Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made this recipe last night...it came out perfect. I added some olive oil and dried herb mix inside the chicken and served with asparagus and seasoned potatoes. The sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Was delicious! The sauce seemed a little plain so i added a teaspoon of thyme and salt and pepper to taste. (My recipe was for 2 people) My Hunny loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
i only rated this 3 stars because the family agreed the sauce could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My family tried this tonight and it was great. I will definitely do it again. DO NOT skip the sauce. It is very easy and it deliciously adds to the great flavor. I also served peas and fresh, sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
my first time making this and it came out really good!!!served it with mac n cheese,corn and mashed potatoes!awesome!thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had this growing up and it's been a while since I ate this tasty dish. I made this tonight and it was just juicy and tender and even better than I remember it. I used an egg to dip the chicken in and bread it with italian bread crumbs. I baked it at 400 degrees (gas oven) for 30 minutes. The chicken was releasing its juices and it held the hamd and swiss cheese. What was the star of this dish was the sauce! I read what other reviewers said about the sauce so I tried it. This sauce was soo awesome, creamy, tasty and complimented the chicken well. I served this over hot white rice. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was really very good. I pounded the first breast too hard, and it broke apart. After that, I used considerably less force, and took my time, and they flattened pretty well. I would also reccomend using panko, it really crisped up nicely. They were easy, and very impressive to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So good! I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of the cornflakes, but otherwise followed the recipe. They cooked in about 25 minutes. The sauce was super easy, and although it's not as good as a cordon bleu sauce made with heavy cream, it's an excellent lower-fat alternative if you use low-fat soup and sour cream. The sauce isn't great by itself but goes well on the chicken. Of course part of what made this so good was undoubtedly dipping the chicken rolls in the melted butter before the crumbs! Very easy and delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe was simply delicious and very easy to follow! The picky eaters in my house didn't even think twice when gobbling this down at dinnertime last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. Was very good, although I didn't make the sauce. Didn't think it needed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States