Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good! I followed directions to the "T." My boyfriend and picky son devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamiGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great recipe, made some changes as suggested by others, used mozzarella, Italian bread crumbs, baked at 350 for 35 minutes, came out perfect first time, sauce is also very good, adds a nice tangy flavor and helps with moisture, although moisture wasn't a problem, chicken was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for my husband and he absolutely LOVED this dish! Only change I made was using seasoned breadcrumb vs. cornflakes but still he loved it! He did suggest I add one more slice of cheese, but he's a cheese man. Overall this recipe was wonderful! I loved how simple it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Just made this and we both loved it! So good, and it seemed so much easier than the chicken cordon bleu my mom used to make. (Don't tell my mom, but it was every bit as good as hers, if not better!) Really easy, tasty dinner I know I'll be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is a keeper! My husband and I loved it. Next time I will just pour butter over chicken rolls in baking dish, then sprinkle with italian bread crumbs (used instead of corn flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Wilmington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was the first time I tried this recipe and my family went crazy. My boy's are 12 and 13 and they both had seconds. My husband loved it even more and especially the sauce. The has quickly became a family favorite. Besides, it was a sinch to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is such a simple, VERY delicious way to make cordon bleu. The most time consuming part was pounding the chicken! The sauce really makes a difference to. If you haven't tried this recipe yet, I suggest you use the sauce. (Also, I used store-bought breadcrumbs because I was in a time crunch, and everyone loved it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yummm I used rosemary in place of thyme with lemon pepper and garlic powder as a rub on the inside of the breast before rolling...also added lemon pepper and extra fresh lemon juice to sauce gave it a little extra zip. Dipped in 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter and used 1?2 of each italian bread crumbs and the corn flakes, turned out nice.. My hunny loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Thought this recipe was very tasty. I used Breadcrumbs and Eggs, instead of butter and cornflakes. I liked the sauce. Big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
A nice basic cordon bleu recipe with the addition of thyme. I don't have a meat mallet, so I sliced the chicken breast in half, and re-pinned it together using toothpicks.... unfortunately, that takes away from the presentation. I also used japanese breadcrumbs (panko) which added a nice crunchy texture... served without the sauce and with a green salad ..... perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States