Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
LOVED IT! I am going to make this for company. One roll is a perfect serving. I have three kids who don't eat meat so I just put swiss in the center and made sure I folded in the edges and rolled. I think these were every bit as good as the ones I put ham in. I also seasoned the cornflake crumbs with seasoned salt. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Always a great recipe, Sometime i butterfly my chicken breasts if i get some big ones, it's easier than pounding them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Although this dish is a bit more time consuming than others, it turned out great. I used swiss cheese, however I will try provolone next time. The chicken was very tender and a hit among the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Best Chicken Cordon Bleu I've ever made! The only thing I did different was use bread crumbs instead of cereal.. and seasoned w/ garlic powder and parm cheese. For the sauce I added 2 table spoons of mustard to give it a kick! It was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was fantastic!!!! I made it for my Mom and Dad for dinner and they couldn't stop giving me compliments. This is a keeper recipe and the sauce is out of the world. I dipped the chicken rolls in melted butter and then in bread crumbs and baked at 350 for 45 minutes, turned out great. I'm so glad I made this tonight, it was such a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is great,the only change I made was to use Glenns Cheese Sauce found on this web site,OMG what a combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Boston, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
this recipe is good but i'm not a huge fan of swiss cheese! would there be anyway i could substitute the swiss for a similar cheese? and if what type?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I MADE THIS FOR DINNER YESTERDAY. MY BOYFRIEND WHO HAPPENS TO BE A VERY PICKY EATER ENJOYED THIS DISH. INSTEAD OF THE CORNFLAKES I USED BREAD CRUMBS, IT TASTED GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Family loved it! The kids were arguing who gets to pound the chicken next time. We didn't have cornflakes, but used breadcrumbs. It was delicious and has already been requested for another dinner soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I have never made homemade Cordon Bleu before and it was a great learning experience! I made it for my dinner and my boyfriend and I invited his parents over, it was the first time I cooked for them and they thought I was a chef...in reality I can barely cook and I am a police officer....Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda-Ashley

Displaying results 111-120 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States