Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have been making this for years. It is always a hit. I usually buy turkey or chicken (chicken works equally well) and ham on sale and cube it and freeze it so it's all set to go for this recipe. Quick and easy! It's cheesy sauce is definitely is good next to most starches---buttered egg noodles, rice, mashed potatoes, yum! and any vegetable compliments it well as a side too. Great leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious! I substituted chicken for the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
OK kind of bland, try just ham and of course no bread crumbs! I used condensed milk maybe reg milk would make more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm sorry, but we just didn't like this at all. Very bland...needs herbs or something. Also calls for a lot of butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
AWESOME!! I didn't put in the mustard because I didn't have any and used Ritz crackers and Swiss for topping and was great! A few days after having for dinner husband asked if I could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have tried this with chicken and turkey...AMAZING! Followed the recipe to a T and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawson247

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a big hit. The only difference is that I make it with chicken instead of turkey, and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it calls for too much bread crumbs. 3/4 cup is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not super great, but not super bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
The family really liked this one. A few changes I made were chicken instead of turkey (didn't have turkey), added white wine to sauce (2 c milk and 1/2 c wine) and sprinkled garlic power and a little cayenne on top of cheese layer. LEFT-OVER IDEAS: I had about half left-over even though we all liked it. I made a stuffed mushroom filling by sauteing 2 cloves of minced garlic, the mushroom stems, chopped fine, some Italian seasoning and a pinch of cayenne in olive oil then blended it with about 1 cup of the Cordon Bleu Casserole mixture in the food processor. Baked mushrooms @ 350 for 15-20 mins. Made enough to stuff 2 8oz pkgs. of mushroom caps. Tomorrow night I'm going to use it to stuff some jalapenos! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States