Coquito II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've never made Coquito before this, always bought it from locals. Living stateside makes one crave island food, drinks, and life. They say Crucians make the best Coquito so I'm glad I found your recipe. I made it Christmas Eve to serve Christmas Day and it was a hit!! Talk about delicious! I used less white rum (Coconut Cruzan) and I also used a little Dark rum. My rum was to taste. Didn't wanna overpower the other ingredients. I'm making it again... Thanks for this recipe! It truly is delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
MY FAMILY LOVED THE RECIPE BUT I PUT 8 EGGS IN STEADAND 2 Cans OF SWEET CONDENSED ILK AND IT WAS VERY THICK HAPPY HOLIDAYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Forever the best coquito recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Love it just like abuelita made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is so good and a refreshing step out of the ordinary. I didn't have that many cans of evaporated milk, so I used some whole milk instead, and it still turned out okay. And this recipe made a lot, so I can give some bottles away! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
this drink was very easy to make using ur recipe. i made it for fathers day and it was done in no time. delicious. (im glad i saved some for myself). thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I was so happy to find this! It reminded me so much of Christmas with mi Abuela!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I read about coquito on Daisy Martinez's website and decided i wanted to make it for my dad, who is Puerto Rican. So, i came to this website (which i'm on several times a day), and found this recipe. All i have to say is, delicious!!! My dad was impressed as were my sister and brother! The only thing i changed was the amount of rum, it just seemed like an awful lot to me and according to my dad, the rum taste should not over power the other flavors. It was great, much better then regular eggnog. This will now become a hoilday tradition in my home, thank you Giselle =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmariet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenport, New York, USA
Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
+++++ Very good. I made with egg whites instead of yokes and it was still delicious. The people at work keep asking me to bring them more! I did cut back on the alchohol by a cup because it was extremely strong. Ojo! It will kick you in the gut when your not looking! A++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
i couldn't use the egg in this because of some family members and was about a cup shy on the bacardi but it still came out absolutely awesome! i don't think i will ever use egg nog again unless i'm visiting somebody's house!it was my first time trying to make this and my family loved this recipe! thanks giselle73 for putting this up! this is the fist recipe in my recipe box! next time i will make two separate batches with/without eggs and will also make really great xmas gifts! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie_g68

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Cuba Libre Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender whip up this classic rum-based cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States