Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Ok, I have to say this is my favorite drink recipe! My husband and I absolutely love it! The only thing I did different was add coconut water instead of plain water and I also added a little nutmeg instead of cloves. Oh, and learn from my mistakes...coconut cream is NOT the same as creamed coconut. Make sure you buy the can of coconut cream and not creamed coconut or your cocoquito will have a weird coconut texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for our "noche buena" dinner. Loved it so much had to make another batch the next morning for my neighbors! It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I make mine with no eggs or water. No need to cook. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxipooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I tried the double broiler but it took about 15 mins to reach 100 degrees. So I just put it in a regular pot, med heat, stirred constantly and in 5 mins it reached 160 degrees. This is very simple and it tastes amazing. I did not want to kill the flavor so I stuck with the 1 cup of rum and 1/2 cup water. If any of my guest wants more they can always add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i make coquito every year for christmas & new year by request because people LOVE IT. I use this recipe minus the water.. I use Bacardi Coco for the Rum and it always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just made enough for 30 Servings & I must say this Coquito is easy to make & so delicious!!! It taste like Puerto Rico at Christmas time followed the recipe to the T just added a pinch of Nutmeg. Cant wait until my family & friends taste this on Christmas & New Years! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS...I even made some without the rum for my kiddos and husband and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
VERY GOOD!! I ADDED 1/2 TSP OF NUTMEG AND 6OZ OF BACARDI PUERTO RICAN RUM AND A PINCH OF KOSHER SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puertoricanflavor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
mmmm made this yesterday for our Chrisrmas party on Friday its so delicous i only gave it a four star rating because i made some adjustments i put 4 eggs, 2 cans of evaporated ,milk 2 cans of cream of cocomunt ,2 cans of coconut milk, 2 cups of Malibu coconut rum, cinamon, and nutmeg. It is so good my 3 year old was trying to lick the bowl that i blended it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
i made this recipe 2 years ago when i was visiting family in Florida, last year i was pregnant so my rule was 'if I can't drink coquito, NOBODY can!" But this year, my inbox is full of requests from my friends that had it 2 years ago . . . THAT should say something about this recipe! :D Thanks Brandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States