Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was delicious, but it would have been way oversweet with cream of coconut. I used one can of coconut milk, and it was perfect. I also used one cup of rum and no water. This may be a new Christmas Eve tradition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My sister this this last nite she double the recipe also add a can of coconut milk..Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
this is a great recipe! i added a little bit of ginger also for more flavor, which is not very traditional. however, what makes this recipe more like coquito from puerto rico is DARK rum. makes all the difference! salud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I started making this recipe 6yrs. ago for my husbands family (Irish), we have a big Christmas party every year and this is a BIG request along with my empanadas! This is the best coquito recipe out there!!!! I've never changed anything, followed the recipe to a T!.....and I make a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I have been using this recipe for 3 years now and am just writing a review. This is the best one around. No raw eggs makes for a smooth taste and I actually simmer a vanilla bean in with the evaporated milk and yolks. Also just as delicious with spiced rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My PR husband loved, loved, loved this recipe, he made a few modifications, but all off of the basic instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Having grown up in Puerto Rico I figured I would make some coquito when I hosted my first holiday party in the states. This was an absolute hit and it vanished immediately. It's a great alternative to eggnog. Everyone who told me they didn't like eggnog went back for seconds of coquito. I will definitely keep this recipe and use it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
awesomeness!! added 1c DonQ Gold Rum and 1 1/2 tsp Vanilla as suggested by another reviewer. my Puerto Rican boyfriend and PR friend both loved it and said it was true to flavor!! will definitely keep this one and put it on repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
INcredible! What a hit! I had this in Puerto Rico last year and never thought I'd be able to duplicate it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silver Lake, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Pretty great as is! At first I left out the water, but I found that it really needed it! Now I will be making the coquito from now on! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States