Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
very good recipe. Didn't change a thing, just added a little more cinnamon and 1/2 cup more of rum as that's the way my husband likes it. My family will enjoy this one on Thanksgiving and Christmas. Happy Holidays... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Added more rum, less water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made it for the first time to give it a test. And I must say it is DEELISH! I used Bacardi 151 Rum, used half the water and added more rum to replace the water. I might try it without water all together. Going to gift some bottles for Xmas this year. Great recipe…seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
made as stated. Deelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent. Approved by my Puerto Rican girlfriend! I may use just a little less rum next time though, because it's very prominent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It was very good, but I thought it was missing something, so I added more rum and some fresh grated nutmeg. That hit the spot. My bartender friends loved loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Que sabroso! It is by far the best coquito I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Yum! I left out the eggs and this was fabulous and thick drink! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent, rave reviews. Everyone asked for seconds which I didn't have because I only made one recipe-worth. I used half a can of coconut milk and half a can of coconut cream in place of the entire can of coconut cream. I would say it was still a little too sweet. I would probably just use the coconut milk next time and add sugar or simple syrup as needed. I would imagine the brand of coconut cream makes a difference. Mine was sweetened with corn syrup, a sweetener that all too easily comes across over-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
It has been a while since I've made this recipe, but it is delicious. If I make this recipe with alcohol, I use dark Bacardi or Capt. Morgan Spiced Rum, which gives the Coquito the kick that it needs. As a Caribbean American, I do not use vanilla extract; I use real vanilla. It can be purchased in any market that sells Caribbean or Latino produce/food. Tweak the amount of ground cloves and cinnamon according to your liking, and make sure to use Cream of coconut and not coconut milk. Those are two entirely different items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATEYZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States