Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for the last 5 years and it has always been a winner. The creaminess and consistency of the final product is perfect. Upon request I trade the 1/2 cup water for an extra 1/2 cup of white rum or the opposite for those that do not like alcohol. A cup of water instead of 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup white rum. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is truly a hit and officially part of our holiday tradition. I double the rum and its still sweet and tasty. This has become so popular I will be taking orders next holiday season. and plan to include a bottle with all my gifts. I have made 5 batches in the last 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I loved it!! Me Encanto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is awesome even warm. I doubled the recipe and it barely fit my blender . I did not have cream of coconut so instead I used 2 cups of Malibu coconut rum. It's the light Rum not the dark one. I also added one more teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love this recipe & it is a hit with my guests! Since I am from a Puerto Rican family & as far as I can remember, my dad used to make the coquito, but never cooked the eggs yolks with the evaporated milk. Since I have a very severe allergy to raw eggs, this recipe works perfect for me & everyone loves the coquito (even myself). Thank you so much for sharing All recipe.com! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
You dont have to "cook" the eggs, the rum will take care of that. Just dump everything in the blender and make sure you keep it on for at least one minute. I use just one whole egg and a full cup of rum but you can change that depending on your taste. Also, it's a MUST to chill at least overnight! I make my batch in November, although it's very hard to resist! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YARI5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So good! I cooked the egg yolks and milk in a sauce pan on the stove and it worked fine. I also tasted it before adding the condensed milk like a reviewer suggested and it was too watery. After adding the condensed milk it was PERFECT. My husband loved it and for Christmas I will definitely be making A LOT more to share because I really dont want to part with the batch I made. I also added a little more rum. Like Brandy said the rum is supposed to be added "to taste". GREAT recipe thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
very good recipe. Didn't change a thing, just added a little more cinnamon and 1/2 cup more of rum as that's the way my husband likes it. My family will enjoy this one on Thanksgiving and Christmas. Happy Holidays... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Added more rum, less water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States