Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made a double batch and made it exactly as written. My problem is that I hate cloves so this kind of made me feel a little queasy. But my husband loved it only after he added a lot more rum. At one point I mixed in some cool whip and it was delicious and extra creamy and took away some of the strong clove taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I hate eggnog, but love love this stuff. This is my 2nd year making it for Thanksgiving. I use 3/4 a cup of rum (like it a little stronger). I also don't have a double-broiler, so I just heat the eggs and milk on the stovetop stirring frequently until it coats the wooden spoon. Thank you so much for giving me a Thanksgiving staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last week for a pre-Thanksgiving dinner and followed the recipe precisely. Oh my goodness, it was TOO SWEET! I asked my aunt, who is puertorican and she told me she doesn't add the sweetened condensed milk. I just now finished making another batch for Thanksgiving tomorrow without the condensed milk and it is sweet enough! I would taste the coquito before adding the condensed milk- you may find you don't need it. I also added the rum to taste. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kramer
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
OMG! this recipe is awesome. I made it for me and my husband lastnight and it came out great. I didn't change any ingredients but I did add extra rum and vanilla flavor. This is going to be my recipe for this drink for here on out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious!!! If you don't like or drink alcohol, you may also enjoy the Coquito without rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKYQUIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is my NO EGG version: I boil 3 cups water with 3 cinnamon sticks . Let it cool. Then put cinnamon water in blender w/1 can evap milk, 1 can condensed milk, 1 can coconut milk, 1 tsp vanilla extract and Rum (I use Malibu Rum/coconut flavor). Serve on the rocks & sprinkle lightly with ground cinnamon on top. Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was very tasty, however I got clumps of cloves and cinnamon (the dry ingredients) throughout the drink. Maybe I didn't not mix it long enough. Also on the bottom of the bottle you can see all of the spices built up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent coquito! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
i rate this pretty high.but i added a 1/4 teaspoon of chile powder instead of cloves..and i used banana rum instead of regular rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States