Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i make coquito every year for christmas & new year by request because people LOVE IT. I use this recipe minus the water.. I use Bacardi Coco for the Rum and it always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just made enough for 30 Servings & I must say this Coquito is easy to make & so delicious!!! It taste like Puerto Rico at Christmas time followed the recipe to the T just added a pinch of Nutmeg. Cant wait until my family & friends taste this on Christmas & New Years! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS...I even made some without the rum for my kiddos and husband and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
VERY GOOD!! I ADDED 1/2 TSP OF NUTMEG AND 6OZ OF BACARDI PUERTO RICAN RUM AND A PINCH OF KOSHER SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puertoricanflavor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
mmmm made this yesterday for our Chrisrmas party on Friday its so delicous i only gave it a four star rating because i made some adjustments i put 4 eggs, 2 cans of evaporated ,milk 2 cans of cream of cocomunt ,2 cans of coconut milk, 2 cups of Malibu coconut rum, cinamon, and nutmeg. It is so good my 3 year old was trying to lick the bowl that i blended it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
i made this recipe 2 years ago when i was visiting family in Florida, last year i was pregnant so my rule was 'if I can't drink coquito, NOBODY can!" But this year, my inbox is full of requests from my friends that had it 2 years ago . . . THAT should say something about this recipe! :D Thanks Brandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is greattttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
this is agreat recipe. my brother was the coquito maker until i made this one. i think its a little to sweet for me so im going to reduce the amount of the condensed milk. and ad more rum. this is great thank you brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I would use less sweetened condensed milk. It took away from the other flavors and add more rum. Otherwise, this was a HIT at our holiday celebration. I also didnt use a double broiler. I just stirred the egg yolk and evap milk constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am Puertorrican, I have been making Coquito for years. This is by far, the best recipe. I eliminated the water, and added more rum (we like Coquito with a "bite"). I meade this for a party and left the event with "orders" for more. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Bahama Mama

Nothing says summer like this delicious adult drink!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States