Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Just like my family used to make :) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious!!! First time making it and it came out great... Used coconut milk by mistake so next time have to make it with the cream of coconut... This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Tastes so good! Skipped on the water and cloves (because I personally dislike cloves) and used Malibu coconut rum. I also added an extra egg yolk because my yolks were really small. This is the perfect addition to my Puerto Rican Christmas! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Snyder
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love it! Make it every year! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love this recipe I took out the water and add coconut milk instead came out amazing I would highly recommend this recipe to any one the longer it sits the better for the thickness everyone I let try it loved it A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen C. Nieves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Brandy thank you! It taste just like my mother's / grandmother's Coquito! The recipe is a little different. I have their recipe but it's just a list of ingredients and you have to taste and add as you go. No measurements so it doesn't always come out just right or the same every time. This year it came out just horrible ( I dumped the whole thing) so I came online and found this one, with all the great reviews I just had to try it. Your recipe is the exact taste!!! I was shocked especially with condensed milk but I guess that takes the place of all the sugar i would have been adding. I did not do the double boiler either just a tiny pot with the egg yolk and evap milk with the thermometer. Once i made it I couldn't believe it was our Perfect Family Coquito taste!!! I did use the Coconut milk instead of the Cream of Coconut because that's how we make our Coquito and that's what I had ....this is a Definite Keeper THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was outstanding! I don't like cloves generally so I tried it without totally changed the taste. The clove it actually makes it fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this for the time on Thanksgiving and my family loved it. I added 1 cup of white rum instead of 1/2 cup. This recipe is perfect. It didn't taste like it had to much of any one ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I been making this recipe for 3 years now and its always perfect ! Thank you for sharing it with us !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My boss gave me a recipe but I googled it to make sure it was ok. So I found this one and made this recipe times 2, used only 1.5 cans of condensed milk tho and it's still pretty sweet. I doubled up all the other ingredients and added a bit of nutmeg. This is a winner!! Now I'll make it for every holiday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States