Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
i just made it for Christmas, i use coconut Ciroc... instead of rum... it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is my recipe for Coquito. I only use 3/4th of the condensed milk, all of the evaporated milk and coconut cream and 1 cup of rum or a little more but this is absolutely delicious. It comes out perfect. Next year I want to double it because we drink it so fast! This is absolutely the best recipe and I love that everyone tweaks it to fit their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is out of this world... I wanted to try something different this year and WOW! This was the greatest addition to the holiday table. I don't drink so I used less alcohol than the recipe calls for and it turned out just fine. Next year I'll try it with no alcohol. Just addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Ok, I have to say this is my favorite drink recipe! My husband and I absolutely love it! The only thing I did different was add coconut water instead of plain water and I also added a little nutmeg instead of cloves. Oh, and learn from my mistakes...coconut cream is NOT the same as creamed coconut. Make sure you buy the can of coconut cream and not creamed coconut or your cocoquito will have a weird coconut texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for our "noche buena" dinner. Loved it so much had to make another batch the next morning for my neighbors! It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I make mine with no eggs or water. No need to cook. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxipooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I tried the double broiler but it took about 15 mins to reach 100 degrees. So I just put it in a regular pot, med heat, stirred constantly and in 5 mins it reached 160 degrees. This is very simple and it tastes amazing. I did not want to kill the flavor so I stuck with the 1 cup of rum and 1/2 cup water. If any of my guest wants more they can always add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i make coquito every year for christmas & new year by request because people LOVE IT. I use this recipe minus the water.. I use Bacardi Coco for the Rum and it always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just made enough for 30 Servings & I must say this Coquito is easy to make & so delicious!!! It taste like Puerto Rico at Christmas time followed the recipe to the T just added a pinch of Nutmeg. Cant wait until my family & friends taste this on Christmas & New Years! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States