Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I make mine with no eggs or water. No need to cook. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxipooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I tried the double broiler but it took about 15 mins to reach 100 degrees. So I just put it in a regular pot, med heat, stirred constantly and in 5 mins it reached 160 degrees. This is very simple and it tastes amazing. I did not want to kill the flavor so I stuck with the 1 cup of rum and 1/2 cup water. If any of my guest wants more they can always add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i make coquito every year for christmas & new year by request because people LOVE IT. I use this recipe minus the water.. I use Bacardi Coco for the Rum and it always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just made enough for 30 Servings & I must say this Coquito is easy to make & so delicious!!! It taste like Puerto Rico at Christmas time followed the recipe to the T just added a pinch of Nutmeg. Cant wait until my family & friends taste this on Christmas & New Years! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS...I even made some without the rum for my kiddos and husband and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
VERY GOOD!! I ADDED 1/2 TSP OF NUTMEG AND 6OZ OF BACARDI PUERTO RICAN RUM AND A PINCH OF KOSHER SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puertoricanflavor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
mmmm made this yesterday for our Chrisrmas party on Friday its so delicous i only gave it a four star rating because i made some adjustments i put 4 eggs, 2 cans of evaporated ,milk 2 cans of cream of cocomunt ,2 cans of coconut milk, 2 cups of Malibu coconut rum, cinamon, and nutmeg. It is so good my 3 year old was trying to lick the bowl that i blended it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
i made this recipe 2 years ago when i was visiting family in Florida, last year i was pregnant so my rule was 'if I can't drink coquito, NOBODY can!" But this year, my inbox is full of requests from my friends that had it 2 years ago . . . THAT should say something about this recipe! :D Thanks Brandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is greattttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
this is agreat recipe. my brother was the coquito maker until i made this one. i think its a little to sweet for me so im going to reduce the amount of the condensed milk. and ad more rum. this is great thank you brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States