Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it!! Not too thick, not too runny- perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I wasn't thrilled with this recipe. I think it may be the sweetened condensed milk. Something added a strange flavor. This was my second attempt. Probably will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! However, it is wayyyyy too sweet! I made it with out the sweetened condensed milk and it was sweet enough. Also, I used coconut water instead of plain H2O. My Puerto Rican grandmother loved it. We no longer need to rely on other people to make it for us for the holidays =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Heaven in a glass when prepared as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
i just made it for Christmas, i use coconut Ciroc... instead of rum... it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is my recipe for Coquito. I only use 3/4th of the condensed milk, all of the evaporated milk and coconut cream and 1 cup of rum or a little more but this is absolutely delicious. It comes out perfect. Next year I want to double it because we drink it so fast! This is absolutely the best recipe and I love that everyone tweaks it to fit their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is out of this world... I wanted to try something different this year and WOW! This was the greatest addition to the holiday table. I don't drink so I used less alcohol than the recipe calls for and it turned out just fine. Next year I'll try it with no alcohol. Just addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Ok, I have to say this is my favorite drink recipe! My husband and I absolutely love it! The only thing I did different was add coconut water instead of plain water and I also added a little nutmeg instead of cloves. Oh, and learn from my mistakes...coconut cream is NOT the same as creamed coconut. Make sure you buy the can of coconut cream and not creamed coconut or your cocoquito will have a weird coconut texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for our "noche buena" dinner. Loved it so much had to make another batch the next morning for my neighbors! It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States