Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
It was very dense. I wasn't infavor of the flavor, however many of my friends liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
OMG this recipe was on the money. I am puertorican and I love my coquito during the holidays. I was tired of spending money on bottles of coquito other people made so I decided to try and make it myself. Of course I came to my fave site and found this perfect recipe. My entire family loved it especially my picky hubby and now I don't have to buy it anymore !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I didn't use rum so added some vanilla soy milk. Overall it was too sweet and thick compared to how my grandma use to make it. My husband really enjoyed it though and he doesn't like trying new things or eggnog. So I think if I made it again I would do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Only because of what I had on hand, I used coconut milk instead of cream and used coconut mailbu rum instead of white rum. I also used 4 egg yolks istead of 2. It was delicious! Thank you for this recipe, it was a hit this holiday season. I filled cute bottles with the cocquito and gave it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipie, however it was a little too sweet for my taste so I added a little bit or regular milk and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My Puerto Rican husband LOVED this. He was a little skeptical at first, that it would be anywhere near as good as his mom's, but he said this is even better! He keeps requesting that I make it. Being leery of the egg yolks, I almost skipped that part, but I am SO glad I didn't! This is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was delicious, but it would have been way oversweet with cream of coconut. I used one can of coconut milk, and it was perfect. I also used one cup of rum and no water. This may be a new Christmas Eve tradition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My sister this this last nite she double the recipe also add a can of coconut milk..Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
this is a great recipe! i added a little bit of ginger also for more flavor, which is not very traditional. however, what makes this recipe more like coquito from puerto rico is DARK rum. makes all the difference! salud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I started making this recipe 6yrs. ago for my husbands family (Irish), we have a big Christmas party every year and this is a BIG request along with my empanadas! This is the best coquito recipe out there!!!! I've never changed anything, followed the recipe to a T!.....and I make a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States