Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe is fantastic.The only change I made was to replace the bourbon with rum to give it is a more Southern feel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
waooooooo,excelent,,,,the best flavor from Puerto Rico,For Christmas season,,it the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this Coquito this past Thanksgiving and it was delicious!!! I have made other recipes of coquito and they have turn out ok but this one is soooo good!!! I am from Puerto Rico and this one remind me the one my grandma makes every Christmas. I double the recipe and added more rum(3 cups)We like it strong:) I am definitely keeping this recipe. So worth to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made for New Years party brought back memories of Christmas and New Years in NYC with my best friends from PR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Signorafarfalla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I didnt change a thing...made it and its awesome. Last year I made only one batch. This year I made 3 batches and they will be nice and ready for holidays !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is by far the closest recipe to the real thing...its awesome!! This drink is a smash at parties and people keep coming back for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
It was very dense. I wasn't infavor of the flavor, however many of my friends liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
OMG this recipe was on the money. I am puertorican and I love my coquito during the holidays. I was tired of spending money on bottles of coquito other people made so I decided to try and make it myself. Of course I came to my fave site and found this perfect recipe. My entire family loved it especially my picky hubby and now I don't have to buy it anymore !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I didn't use rum so added some vanilla soy milk. Overall it was too sweet and thick compared to how my grandma use to make it. My husband really enjoyed it though and he doesn't like trying new things or eggnog. So I think if I made it again I would do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Only because of what I had on hand, I used coconut milk instead of cream and used coconut mailbu rum instead of white rum. I also used 4 egg yolks istead of 2. It was delicious! Thank you for this recipe, it was a hit this holiday season. I filled cute bottles with the cocquito and gave it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States