Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Laurie Snyder
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love it! Make it every year! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love this recipe I took out the water and add coconut milk instead came out amazing I would highly recommend this recipe to any one the longer it sits the better for the thickness everyone I let try it loved it A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen C. Nieves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Brandy thank you! It taste just like my mother's / grandmother's Coquito! The recipe is a little different. I have their recipe but it's just a list of ingredients and you have to taste and add as you go. No measurements so it doesn't always come out just right or the same every time. This year it came out just horrible ( I dumped the whole thing) so I came online and found this one, with all the great reviews I just had to try it. Your recipe is the exact taste!!! I was shocked especially with condensed milk but I guess that takes the place of all the sugar i would have been adding. I did not do the double boiler either just a tiny pot with the egg yolk and evap milk with the thermometer. Once i made it I couldn't believe it was our Perfect Family Coquito taste!!! I did use the Coconut milk instead of the Cream of Coconut because that's how we make our Coquito and that's what I had ....this is a Definite Keeper THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was outstanding! I don't like cloves generally so I tried it without totally changed the taste. The clove it actually makes it fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this for the time on Thanksgiving and my family loved it. I added 1 cup of white rum instead of 1/2 cup. This recipe is perfect. It didn't taste like it had to much of any one ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I been making this recipe for 3 years now and its always perfect ! Thank you for sharing it with us !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My boss gave me a recipe but I googled it to make sure it was ok. So I found this one and made this recipe times 2, used only 1.5 cans of condensed milk tho and it's still pretty sweet. I doubled up all the other ingredients and added a bit of nutmeg. This is a winner!! Now I'll make it for every holiday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snejana
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe!! The only thing I did differently is adding a can of coconut milk, used 4 egg yolks & left out the water. I made a virgin Coquito for my son as well. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for Christmas this year. My Latin neighbors liked my recipe better than their own. So, with that said, this recipe is the bomb! I made a double batch and every drop of it went. I had other guests...not just my neighbors. haha Didn't want you to think they drank it all. :o) I will make it again next year for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made the recipe as listed with half light and half dark rum, and it was a bit too thick, and way too sweet for my taste. I added an extra can of evaporated milk, an extra half cup of dark rum, and an extra 1/4c water and it's now fantastic. I might try to substitute the coconut cream for coconut milk as some others have recommended. Otherwise, the recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States