Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I would use less sweetened condensed milk. It took away from the other flavors and add more rum. Otherwise, this was a HIT at our holiday celebration. I also didnt use a double broiler. I just stirred the egg yolk and evap milk constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am Puertorrican, I have been making Coquito for years. This is by far, the best recipe. I eliminated the water, and added more rum (we like Coquito with a "bite"). I meade this for a party and left the event with "orders" for more. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was my 1st time making coquito & everyone loved it! It was PERFECT! Sweet and creamy with a great spike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibodon
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Outrageously good! A friend of the family makes this for us and I wanted to try my hand... have all the ingredients and went ahead. This was so good I had to hide it in the fridge! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made a double batch and made it exactly as written. My problem is that I hate cloves so this kind of made me feel a little queasy. But my husband loved it only after he added a lot more rum. At one point I mixed in some cool whip and it was delicious and extra creamy and took away some of the strong clove taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I hate eggnog, but love love this stuff. This is my 2nd year making it for Thanksgiving. I use 3/4 a cup of rum (like it a little stronger). I also don't have a double-broiler, so I just heat the eggs and milk on the stovetop stirring frequently until it coats the wooden spoon. Thank you so much for giving me a Thanksgiving staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last week for a pre-Thanksgiving dinner and followed the recipe precisely. Oh my goodness, it was TOO SWEET! I asked my aunt, who is puertorican and she told me she doesn't add the sweetened condensed milk. I just now finished making another batch for Thanksgiving tomorrow without the condensed milk and it is sweet enough! I would taste the coquito before adding the condensed milk- you may find you don't need it. I also added the rum to taste. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kramer
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
OMG! this recipe is awesome. I made it for me and my husband lastnight and it came out great. I didn't change any ingredients but I did add extra rum and vanilla flavor. This is going to be my recipe for this drink for here on out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious!!! If you don't like or drink alcohol, you may also enjoy the Coquito without rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKYQUIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States