Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I make mine with no eggs or water. No need to cook. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxipooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I tried the double broiler but it took about 15 mins to reach 100 degrees. So I just put it in a regular pot, med heat, stirred constantly and in 5 mins it reached 160 degrees. This is very simple and it tastes amazing. I did not want to kill the flavor so I stuck with the 1 cup of rum and 1/2 cup water. If any of my guest wants more they can always add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i make coquito every year for christmas & new year by request because people LOVE IT. I use this recipe minus the water.. I use Bacardi Coco for the Rum and it always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just made enough for 30 Servings & I must say this Coquito is easy to make & so delicious!!! It taste like Puerto Rico at Christmas time followed the recipe to the T just added a pinch of Nutmeg. Cant wait until my family & friends taste this on Christmas & New Years! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS...I even made some without the rum for my kiddos and husband and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
VERY GOOD!! I ADDED 1/2 TSP OF NUTMEG AND 6OZ OF BACARDI PUERTO RICAN RUM AND A PINCH OF KOSHER SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puertoricanflavor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
mmmm made this yesterday for our Chrisrmas party on Friday its so delicous i only gave it a four star rating because i made some adjustments i put 4 eggs, 2 cans of evaporated ,milk 2 cans of cream of cocomunt ,2 cans of coconut milk, 2 cups of Malibu coconut rum, cinamon, and nutmeg. It is so good my 3 year old was trying to lick the bowl that i blended it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
i made this recipe 2 years ago when i was visiting family in Florida, last year i was pregnant so my rule was 'if I can't drink coquito, NOBODY can!" But this year, my inbox is full of requests from my friends that had it 2 years ago . . . THAT should say something about this recipe! :D Thanks Brandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is greattttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
this is agreat recipe. my brother was the coquito maker until i made this one. i think its a little to sweet for me so im going to reduce the amount of the condensed milk. and ad more rum. this is great thank you brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States