Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My boss gave me a recipe but I googled it to make sure it was ok. So I found this one and made this recipe times 2, used only 1.5 cans of condensed milk tho and it's still pretty sweet. I doubled up all the other ingredients and added a bit of nutmeg. This is a winner!! Now I'll make it for every holiday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snejana
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe!! The only thing I did differently is adding a can of coconut milk, used 4 egg yolks & left out the water. I made a virgin Coquito for my son as well. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for Christmas this year. My Latin neighbors liked my recipe better than their own. So, with that said, this recipe is the bomb! I made a double batch and every drop of it went. I had other guests...not just my neighbors. haha Didn't want you to think they drank it all. :o) I will make it again next year for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made the recipe as listed with half light and half dark rum, and it was a bit too thick, and way too sweet for my taste. I added an extra can of evaporated milk, an extra half cup of dark rum, and an extra 1/4c water and it's now fantastic. I might try to substitute the coconut cream for coconut milk as some others have recommended. Otherwise, the recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yummy! I decided to try this for Christmas this year...a friend of mine makes a similar recipe every year, and she suggested I omit the nutmeg, and use coconut milk instead of the water. It was absolutely delicious! I'll be making this again, for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made this for a friend who grew up in Puerto Rico and he loved it, said it reminded him of his childhood. He had another friend who made some for him this year too. She is from Puerto Rico and he said this recipe was better than hers, and so did many others. I give it five stars and two thumbs up for taste and ease of preparing. I made mine in the morning and kept it really cold until about and hour and half before serving. It really does taste best served at almost room temp and not over ice. I tried both ways and not ice cold is best, all the flavors shine. Remember this is a drink that originated from a time and place where ice was a premium and not readily available. Hope you enjoy as much as we did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I make this every Christmas, bottles and bottles of it. I give it as gifts and make it for my family as well. This recipe is perfect, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made a double batch of this and brought it to work on Christmas Eve. It was a hit! Co-workers came back for seconds and asked for the recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was a hit! True Puerto Rican tasty Coquito. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was excellent, my Puerto Rican friend said she couldn't have made it any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States