Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
when making a traditional Coquito, you dont use coconut cream thats a short cut and you can taste the difference at the end product. What you suppose to do is grind the coconut add the evaperate milk and squeeze the coconut milk out the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe is exceptional! Real coquito does not contain eggs so I omitted them along with the 1/2 cup of water. I also didn't have any cloves but other than that followed the recipe to a 'T'. So creamy! Very sweet...could be thinned out with some milk if needed. This is not a drink that you would drink all night to get drunk, instead more of a dessert drink to sip on. I am going to bottle this to give as holiday gifts! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I have a new favorite party drink. Everyone who tried this raved about it at my party. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Le

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was so good. We left out the rum and added another 1/2c water making 1 cup total. We also added 1 cup milk to thin it out a tad more. It was perfect! This is now a tradition in our family every holiday season. Kids and adults were raving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was sooooo delicious!! I made this for the holidays instead of eggnog and everyone loved it. One of our friends and myself are not huge fans of eggnog but we loved this. I only wish I had made more. I will definitely make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Coquito will now be a part of all my Christmas & New Years holiday seasons. Great recipe, I even bottled and gave to friends after receiving so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I used spice rum. It was perfect. I took it to 2 different parties. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This coquito recipe is quite tasty. Once you start drinking some it is difficult to put the glass down. Though I tripled the amount of rum. I felt as though 1/2 cup of rum is way too weak. I think adding a bit more rum gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States