Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I tried it warm and loved it. I am waiting patiently for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
very good.. made a small batch to test it out...gave away a few samples of it to co-workers, they all loved it so much so they all chipped in to buy all the ingredients i need to make a barrel of it and gave me a bottle of Puerto Rican Rum....WHAT DID I GET MYSELF INTO....So ill will be making this again...very simple recipe..thank you for sharing...my husband is puerto rican and he loved it, he said it tasted better then his and he is my toughest critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Oh yes this is it! This is the one I remember my abuela (grandma) making, though I add a little more rum (yumm) Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
when making a traditional Coquito, you dont use coconut cream thats a short cut and you can taste the difference at the end product. What you suppose to do is grind the coconut add the evaperate milk and squeeze the coconut milk out the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe is exceptional! Real coquito does not contain eggs so I omitted them along with the 1/2 cup of water. I also didn't have any cloves but other than that followed the recipe to a 'T'. So creamy! Very sweet...could be thinned out with some milk if needed. This is not a drink that you would drink all night to get drunk, instead more of a dessert drink to sip on. I am going to bottle this to give as holiday gifts! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I have a new favorite party drink. Everyone who tried this raved about it at my party. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Le

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was so good. We left out the rum and added another 1/2c water making 1 cup total. We also added 1 cup milk to thin it out a tad more. It was perfect! This is now a tradition in our family every holiday season. Kids and adults were raving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was sooooo delicious!! I made this for the holidays instead of eggnog and everyone loved it. One of our friends and myself are not huge fans of eggnog but we loved this. I only wish I had made more. I will definitely make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Coquito will now be a part of all my Christmas & New Years holiday seasons. Great recipe, I even bottled and gave to friends after receiving so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I used spice rum. It was perfect. I took it to 2 different parties. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States