Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I added a 1/2 cup of spiced rum (Captain Morgan) and it brought out the cinnamon and clove flavors. The store was out of cream of coconut, so I used coconut milk instead and used slightly less water and it turned out great! Thanks for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for Christmas this year and gave some out to friends! It got RAVE reviews! I would HIGHLY recomend to everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I added coconut milk. This turned out very good but, I've had better. I would chill overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
If you omit the cloves, eggs and water, double up on the rum (1 cup) - this is the real Puerto Rican coquito. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I've made two batches since discovering this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 207alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
VERY sweet. Diluted with milk them was able to sip it. Good flavor though. This is definitely for those who love a sugary drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I omitted the eggs and used coconut milk and spiced rum. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Although easy to make I found it too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Len Price
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good! I am Puerto Rican and my husband who's American (and doesn't like eggnog that much) said that this is fantastic. He also said that of all the coquitos he has tried this is by far, the best. I agree. We added 1/4 cup more rum (less water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and I plan on making it for Christmas. This Coquito was awesome! The only thing I tweaked was I added less cloves because I don't like the clovey taste. It's a bit too strong for me. I did add a tad more Cinnamon and Vanilla and I served it chilled. My friends and family loved it! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States