Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I love this recipe I make it every year and I don't change anything good as is very happy with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Super delicious. Up the alcohol content though or it will be waaay too sweet. Big hit. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Really Rich! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni Resendez
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Second time is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Resendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cari
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have made coquito a million different ways and I have to say this is the best recipe and the one that will continue to use from now on. The only thing I altered was adding a bit more Bacardi white rum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
A Puerto Rican friend turned me on to coquitos, but this was the first time I made them myself. As usual, I followed the recipe exactly - something I always do as a baseline. I wouldn't change a thing! BUT - I should have gotten enough ingredients to make at least three more batches, because everyone loved them! I let the kids have a sip before I added the rum to the blender and they whined and moaned that they wanted more. So now they'll be getting their own batch on New Year's Eve. No more egg nog for us - coquitos are the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Just like my family used to make :) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious!!! First time making it and it came out great... Used coconut milk by mistake so next time have to make it with the cream of coconut... This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Tastes so good! Skipped on the water and cloves (because I personally dislike cloves) and used Malibu coconut rum. I also added an extra egg yolk because my yolks were really small. This is the perfect addition to my Puerto Rican Christmas! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Snyder
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love it! Make it every year! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States