Coq Au Vin, My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Very good, well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Absolutely amazing!!! It was thoroughly enjoyed by all who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELAIII

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This recipe was so delicious. I have never made chicken thighs this good. It takes some time to cook but it is well worth the wait. I served it along side mashed potatoes and asparagus as suggested. I think it would also go great with some pasta. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I used breast fillets instead of the thighs. This was a great tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Delicious! Served this with pasta and asparagus. Takes a bit of time to make, so I'll be saving this for making on weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
EXCELLENT DISH! WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
AMAZING dish!! I made it for a dinner party last night, and my guests were practically licking the plates. The only thing I"ll say is that the recipe said it made six servings, but it was really only enough for four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Delicious, and not that difficult to make. I did cook the onions with the mushrooms, though, and then added them both to the chicken. This is very rich, so I served with butter & parsley egg noodles and a salad. I took half of the dish to a friend and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I sort of knew all along that this receipe was going to be really good. I got a bit confused which the receipe called for chopped onion and stated to place the sliced onion on the top. Nonetheless, I jump right over that insignificant hurdle and made it to the finish line. I added the reserve liquid that the receipe wanted to split away in the very begining because I don't believe in wasting something so good tasting. I am serving mashed potatoes and glazed carrots. This receipe is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was absolutely awesome! I would definitely make this again. I added more garlic, more red wine, and more cheese. I cooked some rice and steamed green beans as sides. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coq Au Vin

A classic braised chicken dish with bacon, mushrooms, and red wine.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States