Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Excellent! Made it as written although I didn't have any celery, used medium cheddar instead of old and 1 cup 1/2 & 1/2 and 1 cup milk. Great soup on a very cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
As a novice in the kitchen I must say this was amazing! I'm so proud of myself! Instead of the White Enriched Flour I used Whole Wheat & mistakenly bought Vegan Broth as opposed to the Low Sodium Chicken Broth but it's still tastes tremendous. Also, I used the Original "I Can't Believe it's Not Butter." The consistency came out just a tad thicker than what I know the Panera brand would though. Any tips on what might have happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this tonight and I added more veggies and a little less velveta. but it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I absolutely love Panera's Broccoli Cheddar Soup. This was the closest I've come to copying their soup. I didn't change anything, and I thought the cheese curdled up a little when added. I'm not sure what should be changed to make it more like Panera's but it wasn't quite perfect. Overall, a good Broccoli Cheddar Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We really liked this soup. All the kids actually ate it, which in this house can be a shoot in the dark. I added sour cream and two different types of cheddar cheese. The recipe size is accurate. I put it into a 4 quart crockpot and it filed it up. The ingredients weren't terribly difficult or expensive. It was fairly a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this today and after reading a lot of the comments left on here I did make a few simple adjustments, for example I added the chicken broth when the recipe said to add milk to keep the flower from burning. I also put the carrots, celery and some extra broccoli through the food processor for a quick fine chop. It came out pretty well my only problem is that it seemed to be a bit grainy. Im not sure if I just did not whisk the flower, butter and broth long enough but either way the flavor was excellent after a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I used this as a foundation to my soup - I doubled the liquid, omitted the fresh onion for onion powder (way more taste) & used 2 cubes of bullion. I shredded the carrots with the larger S-blade on my food processor. I boiled the vegetables lightly in 3 cups of water, then I turned the heat to simmer adding 3 TBS of garlic powder and a pinch nutmeg. I used 3 cups of oat milk (plus 1/4 milk with 1/4 c of flour for thickening). I simmered it for 15 minutes or so. Then I added some shredded vegan cheddar (about 3 cups) and some chilli flakes. It turned out very nicely! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GASOLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Oh. My. Absolutely divine. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was exceptionally good. Thank you for sharing the recipe. I find the complaints odd because this is just a basic roux recipe (butter, flour, milk). Nothing unusual, but a perfect combo of flavors and it nails the Panera recipe. Since I used 1% milk, it was probably a bit healthier too. Delish! The whole family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States