Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I used this as a foundation to my soup - I doubled the liquid, omitted the fresh onion for onion powder (way more taste) & used 2 cubes of bullion. I shredded the carrots with the larger S-blade on my food processor. I boiled the vegetables lightly in 3 cups of water, then I turned the heat to simmer adding 3 TBS of garlic powder and a pinch nutmeg. I used 3 cups of oat milk (plus 1/4 milk with 1/4 c of flour for thickening). I simmered it for 15 minutes or so. Then I added some shredded vegan cheddar (about 3 cups) and some chilli flakes. It turned out very nicely! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GASOLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Oh. My. Absolutely divine. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was exceptionally good. Thank you for sharing the recipe. I find the complaints odd because this is just a basic roux recipe (butter, flour, milk). Nothing unusual, but a perfect combo of flavors and it nails the Panera recipe. Since I used 1% milk, it was probably a bit healthier too. Delish! The whole family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
just finished making it for the first time, I have been craving it for the past 2 days but sick & not able to go buy it @ the store. I left out the carrots & added more cheese OMG delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very disappointed in this soup, tried to save it with garlic and sour cream which made it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by MikoGenee
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The flavor of this soup was good, but the texture was a bit off-putting... If I were to make this again I would add the milk at the end for a smoother broth. I believe the milk was scorched in the process due to the fact that it was added so early, which made the soup feel a little gritty on the tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikoGenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used half and half instead of milk and it turned out delightfully rich. Making this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is awesome soup! Even my husband likes it and he doesn't like broccoli. I just made a couple of changes. I uses half and half cream instead of milk, I didn't use celery, and I added 1/8 tsp of nutmeg. It was delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States