Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mudy0127
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I LOVE this soup! I made exactly as written and it was most assuredly restaurant quality. I know I will be making this over and over this fall and winter. The only thing I will do differently next time is increase the broccoli maybe 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
You knocked this one out of the ballpark, girlfriend. I choose this recipe cuz it didn't use processed cheese food. A couple of spuds, diced, gave it a tad more body and a sprinkle of garlic powder were all the changes I made. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. I added bacon and it just mad it a bit better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evon B Moyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Excellent, I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is a wonderful dish. I especially love Panera's take on it. I added some nut-meg, two dried tomato slices and a touch of garlic. I subbed 1/4 cup of milk with butter milk because thats what i had. I finished by garnishing the plate with green onions and additional salt and pepper. My taste buds were rejoicing like they were singing in harmony... I almost forgot to mention that i added 1/4 a cup of high quality havardi cheese with my sharp cheddar and when it finished I blended half of the soup in a blender by pulse. Trust me folks this is to die for. I deducted one star because I almost feel like these changes should have been in it to start but even without them the soup would be fantastic for a family dinner. An Idea: I Plan to cook a box of cheese and mac then add it to the final soup product then baking it with light cheddar and chips/crackers blend on top of it. Bake maybe 15-30 mins on 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucas Lock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Came out excellent, and very close to restaurant-quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It was disgusting. I am learning how to cook so I followed this step by step and it was really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was very good! I followed the recipe except I didn't have any celery so I used celery salt to season. The texture was decent, but I think I will try like the others and wait until closer to the end to add the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I quadrupled the recipe for a Lenten soup supper and the pot was licked clean. Excellent. We all enjoyed it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We don't need to go to Panera anymore! :) This is so much like their Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Find out how to make the soup from your favorite cafe right in your own kitchen.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States