Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I absolutely love Panera's Broccoli Cheddar Soup. This was the closest I've come to copying their soup. I didn't change anything, and I thought the cheese curdled up a little when added. I'm not sure what should be changed to make it more like Panera's but it wasn't quite perfect. Overall, a good Broccoli Cheddar Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We really liked this soup. All the kids actually ate it, which in this house can be a shoot in the dark. I added sour cream and two different types of cheddar cheese. The recipe size is accurate. I put it into a 4 quart crockpot and it filed it up. The ingredients weren't terribly difficult or expensive. It was fairly a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this today and after reading a lot of the comments left on here I did make a few simple adjustments, for example I added the chicken broth when the recipe said to add milk to keep the flower from burning. I also put the carrots, celery and some extra broccoli through the food processor for a quick fine chop. It came out pretty well my only problem is that it seemed to be a bit grainy. Im not sure if I just did not whisk the flower, butter and broth long enough but either way the flavor was excellent after a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I used this as a foundation to my soup - I doubled the liquid, omitted the fresh onion for onion powder (way more taste) & used 2 cubes of bullion. I shredded the carrots with the larger S-blade on my food processor. I boiled the vegetables lightly in 3 cups of water, then I turned the heat to simmer adding 3 TBS of garlic powder and a pinch nutmeg. I used 3 cups of oat milk (plus 1/4 milk with 1/4 c of flour for thickening). I simmered it for 15 minutes or so. Then I added some shredded vegan cheddar (about 3 cups) and some chilli flakes. It turned out very nicely! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GASOLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Oh. My. Absolutely divine. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was exceptionally good. Thank you for sharing the recipe. I find the complaints odd because this is just a basic roux recipe (butter, flour, milk). Nothing unusual, but a perfect combo of flavors and it nails the Panera recipe. Since I used 1% milk, it was probably a bit healthier too. Delish! The whole family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
just finished making it for the first time, I have been craving it for the past 2 days but sick & not able to go buy it @ the store. I left out the carrots & added more cheese OMG delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very disappointed in this soup, tried to save it with garlic and sour cream which made it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States