Copycat Chick-fil-A® Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I did not not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I've only eaten at Chik-Fil-A a couple times, enjoying the coleslaw each time. Don't remember how close this is to the original but who cares, this recipe has become my new favorite coleslaw recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is really good and does taste exactly like Chik-Fil-A slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Good but not special. Love Chick Filet's cole slaw so was excited to see this recipe. It "kinda" tastes like the Chick's but not quite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Would not make again. Too thin and watery. Made exactly as per recipe but not enough flavor for us. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We do like Chick-fil-A® slaw, and this is close. We found the dressing to be a little thinner than the original. If you like a creamy base slaw, this is a good recipe, and one I will be using again. I shredded the cabbage and carrot in a food processor to get the fine texture. This is a great recipe to top pulled pork with. Thanks Tisha, for sharing your copycat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It's ok,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Loved it but I had to change it up a bit as I didn't have all the ingredients. I didn't have any sugar so used organic honey and I rarely have buttermilk on hand so I used organic milk 1 cup with 1 Tbs of lemon juice and just let it set until everything else was ready. I added 1 @ Tbsps of lemon juice and white vinegar. Also about 1 1/2 to 2 tsps celery seeds; I increased the mayo to 1 + about 1/4 cup. I ended up with about 6 1/2 -7 cups of slaw and it has passed my taste test!!! Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great cole slaw dressing recipe! This now replaces the dressing that I had always made. For extra color and crunch I add some finely diced green pepper (or red) and a tad of finely diced onion as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was very good, and is pretty close to the slaw from Chick-Fil-A®. If you like their slaw, you'll like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States