Copycat Bang Bang Shrimp® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made recipes as stated. Way too sweet for me. Used a couple tips from a reviewer(past employee) on adding lemon juice and white wine. This helped the dish a lot. Next time I will use far less sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good recipe. Very close to the real thing. The sauce was had a bit too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I'm honestly disappointed. It tasted good but not great. It was pretty similar to the bang bang shrimp from Bonefish grill, but it definitely wasn't it. I will keep trying until I make it the same as the Bonefish grill. When I do, I will post it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I feel like I didn't make it right. It was a bit to acidic for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I left sauce on the side, great idea. Everyone said they tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious, I put the sauce on the side so you could determine how saucy you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Labguy
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I followed this recipe almost exactly. I decided to make bang bang shrimp soft tacos instead. For 1 serving Eyeball the amounts of each ingredient to taste. Added: chopped green onion cucumber rice vinegar (half a teaspoon) lime juice (a quarter of a lime squeezed) salt & pepper Combine lettuce, green onion, cucumber, rice vinegar, and lime juice. Add the shrimp to the tortilla (and extra sauce if you have it), add lettuce and the mixture you just combined on top. Then top with sesame seeds, salt and pepper. sesame seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Stuffing

Here's a quick and easy way to use up leftover stuffing.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States