Copper Penny Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
What wonderful taste this sauce has. Its like sweet and sour. I didn't have celery and peppers don't agree with me so I eliminated them. This can be eaten cold or hot. I did use my homemade tomato soup in which I freeze into 6-8 oz chunks and it tasted the same. Easy to make and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great pot luck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I've made this in most of the variations over 25 years, BUT we always use it as a salad dressing over various greens. Spinach. Mixed. Plain iceberg. Usually add more carrots. Easy way to eat more fresh veggies. Keeps well several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Love this stuff ! I cooked the carrots for 8 mins. I added garlic powder to taste to the sauce . It was a little too sweet , so next time will cut the sugar a little . Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this thinking it would be good, but when I tasted it, I absolutely loved it. I would give it more stars if I could. I did cut back on the sugar though, but that's because of personal taste; I just don't like that much sugar in stuff. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Was decent, but it wasn't something either of us wanted more than a small portion of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My mother-in-law has been making this forever & I was so delighted to find it here. Once you make this, you will understand. It is delish & lasts for over a week in the fridge, gets better the 2nd day. Very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Followed the menu to a T, wife and I loved it, but next time I'll cut recipe in half, and increase cooking time by 1 or 2 min. wife loves, al-dente and raw veggies', I prefer cooked but not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I've loved this recipe from the first time I had it. The recipe I use is a tad different. An 8 oz. can of tomato sauce (instead of the soup), 1 tsp. prepared mustard and 1 tsp. Worchestershire sauce are the only difference. Just about any 'firm' veggie works with this dressing. One gal loves to spoon this salad over hot cornbread. Hummmmm, guess whatever floats your boat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States