Copia's Penne Pasta and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Ridiculously delicious? Yes! It's just a sinful "mac-n-cheese" plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Amazingly delicious! :) a wonderful meal. for those that would like to try this dish and are put off by the nutrition information. there are ways to make it a bit less fattening by using lower fat substitutions. Use common sense and you can make it work. Having said that, there is absolutely NOTHING wrong with enjoying this dish the way it's written. It's superb. I alter for my and my families taste and added a bit of fresh garlic and some basil (which I don't really care for - but the family does :)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was super delicious! I only made a couple changes which was I used all cheddar cheese, added red pepper flakes and black pepper to the sauce and instead of chopping the bacon I pulsed it in a food processor and mixed it with the panko to make "bacon breadcrumbs." Again, this turned out super delicious and I would definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Recipe Group Selection: 10, September '11 Oh my..........this dish is delicious. The calorie/fat police are not going to like this one - but my husband and I LOVED it. I had to add 3 ounces of another shaped pasta because my penne was only a 13 oz. box. Other than that change I made as written. It was the first time I've used a shallot and panko bread crumbs. The texture is nice and creamy and loaded with flavor. Thanks rolo123 for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I took a previous rater's advice and increased the bacon to one pound and added more cheese and also some garlic powder. Also, I added, stirred in lightly 1/2 cup of white wine just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was fabulous, calories and all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
this rocked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is freaking awesome!! A little time comsuming but totally worth it!! Panko bread crumbs are just the right topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Sparta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
The first time I made this was for out of town visitors the end of this past July, there were no left overs. I've made it twice since then. I use a whole pound of Farmer John thick sliced bacon, it's just necessary as we love bacon. I mix half of it into the dish and rest in the topping. Yes Molly is right, the fat/calorie police won't like it but when they come to my door I shoot 'em. The deliciousness squad on the other hand would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was very good! Not something you would eat often, but a very tasty dish to treat your family to occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States