Cop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I used fewer donuts than called for, but other than that did it just the way it was written. The people I made it for loved it. One man said that he wouldn't be able to eat anything sweet for the rest of the day because he wanted to remember the taste of Cop Cobbler. Another said that it was the best thing to come out of the kitchen since he could remember. Very good. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Got rave reviews at the fire station...made it for my hubby to take to work....the guys LOVED it....he even said he thinks he likes it better than a "regular" cobbler! What I did different was cut the recipe in half, used an 8x8 pan, used 2-16oz cans of LIGHT peaches in juice, not the one with heavy syrup, and omitted the salt, didn't need it. Also omitted the glaze on top. The dish rose so big and pretty, the donuts were SO sweet it didn't need anymore sweetness to it. Such an easy dish to throw together and it was so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
A definite must try, as its very easy and tasty. I used real peaches, as I work on a farm and they're in season. I also used half plain donuts and half glazed(as suggested by other members). The sauce is VERY sweet....so you may want to add a little less butter and a little milk to cut the richness. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The colleagues I served this to loved it. I did not make the glaze, but look forward to adding that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It only needs a dozen and a half doughnuts. I personally would add more peaches. There just wasn't enough for me. Also I would not make the glaze with butter. When I added the butter to the confectioners sugar, it turned into a dough-like mass. I added milk tothe mixture, and then when I poured it over the cobbler, it turned to soup. Next time, I will just make it with milk instead. Other than that, great recipe!!! Tastes delicious. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stage-rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Waited to try this until fresh peaches were available. I used 1/2 glazed donuts and 1/2 cake donuts, plus instead of canned peaches I sliced up 6-7 fresh peaches and added about 1/2 cup water to the mixture. I didn't want the sweet sweet drizzle so didn't make that and the peach cobbler is VERY good. Great with ice cream or just milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
The man loved it. I knew he would! It was so sweet I could barely eat a few bites. I will make this again, with a few changes - I will use day old cake donuts instead of the glazed ones so that they hold up a little better in the baking, more like bread pudding. I will add a little milk to the glaze, and probably only use 1/2 of it. I will also add more fruit. Thanks for a fun, well received quick dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
A little too sweet for me. It only took about 1 1/2 dozen doughnuts to fill the pan. There must be a mistake in the recipe because you have to add milk to the glaze, otherwise its just a powdery paste. My family seemed to like it and my niece and nephew loved helping tear up the doughnuts. Might make it again, with unglazed doughnuts next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was great and so easy! I took it to a carry in and everyone loved it! I increased the peaches by 1/3rd because it didn't have enough fruit for me. I must say don't use krispie creme donuts I thought it would make it over the top. It did, but was almost too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this for the office staff at our school and everyone loved it. Personally, it was a little over-the-top sweet for me, but these ladies gobbled it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSTARALYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States