Cooper's Kolacky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
These cookies are melt in your mouth wonderful!I used seedless, black rasberry preserves for the filling and I sprinkled them with powdered sugar before serving. They are like a delicate pastry, without all the work! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
i love this recipe! i added a bit more flour and it was easier to work with. i filled mine with nut and poppyseed filling. they look beautiful and taste even better. this dough would be great for whole fruit pies. its really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I first made this recipe for Christmas 2001. A really big hit!! I will continue to make it year after year! Just a little hint...dates are delicious as a filling as well! Thanks for sharing it. Jena Kovitch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Wow, these are fantastic! I kinda got obsessed about trying to make sure the jelly didn't leak out during baking--at least at first. Then, I realized it didn't matter. If you almost immediately roll in sugar/cinnamon mixture--the mixture "spackles" the leak. These cookies just melt in your mouth. The make a great holiday cookie. I used blackberry and raspberry preserves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I'm not sure why folks are having trouble with this dough, I found these easy to make and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Thank you Della, these were divine! I rolled them in red and green crystal sugar instead of icing sugar (which I find too messy), and they were very festive for Christmas. Make sure you seal them well before baking so the jam doesn't leak out. I found the dough quite easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
May I make a suggestion? Try filling with SOLO brand fillings instead of jelly. They have poppyseed, lecvar, apricot, nut etc....The absolute best cookie my mom made for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I had a little trouble rolling the dough too, but in the end it was all worth it! These cookies were an absolute hit with some very picky eaters. I used red plum jam. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These cookies are great and remind me of my Grandma's recipe. If you're having trouble rolling out the dough, be sure to use it cold. If it is refrigerated before rolling out, it won't stick to the rolling pin and will be much easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were delicious! So happy to have found a good recipe for them!I read the reviews and made sure the dough was refrigerated--and glad I did--much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States