Cooper's Kolacky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
These cookies are melt in your mouth wonderful!I used seedless, black rasberry preserves for the filling and I sprinkled them with powdered sugar before serving. They are like a delicate pastry, without all the work! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
My husband loves these cookies,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
dough was so soft that I could barely make cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
i love this recipe! i added a bit more flour and it was easier to work with. i filled mine with nut and poppyseed filling. they look beautiful and taste even better. this dough would be great for whole fruit pies. its really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Great recipe! they taste even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I first made this recipe for Christmas 2001. A really big hit!! I will continue to make it year after year! Just a little hint...dates are delicious as a filling as well! Thanks for sharing it. Jena Kovitch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I tried this recipe after my daughter sent a few of her cookies made from her mother-in-laws recipe and I think that the person who submitted it forgot to add any sugar for as one review stated it would make a great pie crust. I didn't cook the whole batch and added some sugar to the last of it and they wre very good. I just dropped them with a cookie scoop and dusted with cinnamon sugar from a shaker bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
What did I do wrong? The dough was too soft. I refrigerated it twice, added additional flour to keep it from sticking and still no luck. I felt guilty throwing it out because of the 4 sticks of butter I used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnkova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Wow, these are fantastic! I kinda got obsessed about trying to make sure the jelly didn't leak out during baking--at least at first. Then, I realized it didn't matter. If you almost immediately roll in sugar/cinnamon mixture--the mixture "spackles" the leak. These cookies just melt in your mouth. The make a great holiday cookie. I used blackberry and raspberry preserves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Something went wrong. Everything was going great until I cooked them. The dough was quite pasty and didn't seem to cook properly. I tried a few adjustments to my cooking time but it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States