Cooper's Kolacky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I'm not sure why folks are having trouble with this dough, I found these easy to make and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
These weren't that great. I only made half the recipe and had to add more flour because it was too sticky. I also added more sugar to dough. I filled it with my homemade cherry jam which was the best part of the cookie. They do melt in your mouth - but I don't like that kind of texture in a cookie. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was worth the time & effort to make these little pastries! Not being sure of how they would turn out (they were added to my annual Christmas cookie list) not having any sugar in the recipe......you'll never miss the sugar (unless you roll them in sugar after baking)! The recipe was what my boyfriend has been trying to explain to me that his grandmother made when he was younger.....I'll be experimenting with different fillings next time (walnut; poppyseed, etc.)! This even prompted me to explore the internet on the origin of Kolacky which is quite interesting in itself. Thanks for sharing such a tasty recipe, Della!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Something went wrong. Everything was going great until I cooked them. The dough was quite pasty and didn't seem to cook properly. I tried a few adjustments to my cooking time but it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Wow, these are fantastic! I kinda got obsessed about trying to make sure the jelly didn't leak out during baking--at least at first. Then, I realized it didn't matter. If you almost immediately roll in sugar/cinnamon mixture--the mixture "spackles" the leak. These cookies just melt in your mouth. The make a great holiday cookie. I used blackberry and raspberry preserves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
What did I do wrong? The dough was too soft. I refrigerated it twice, added additional flour to keep it from sticking and still no luck. I felt guilty throwing it out because of the 4 sticks of butter I used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnkova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I tried this recipe after my daughter sent a few of her cookies made from her mother-in-laws recipe and I think that the person who submitted it forgot to add any sugar for as one review stated it would make a great pie crust. I didn't cook the whole batch and added some sugar to the last of it and they wre very good. I just dropped them with a cookie scoop and dusted with cinnamon sugar from a shaker bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I first made this recipe for Christmas 2001. A really big hit!! I will continue to make it year after year! Just a little hint...dates are delicious as a filling as well! Thanks for sharing it. Jena Kovitch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Great recipe! they taste even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
i love this recipe! i added a bit more flour and it was easier to work with. i filled mine with nut and poppyseed filling. they look beautiful and taste even better. this dough would be great for whole fruit pies. its really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States