Cooper's Kolacky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made these for our youth group last night, instead of jam or preserves I used a can of peach pie filling, just chopped up the peaches so I could put about 1/2 teaspoon in each cookie. Everyone loved them. My daughter has celiacs so I'm going to make some c gluten free flour, let you know how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe is great and I think the low reviews are very unfair. Most bakers know if cookie dough is too soft, you just put it in the fridge a few hours. Also, most kolacky dough does have cream cheese in it and is not sweet. It is not supposed to be. Also, the raw dough does taste very different than the baked cookie. If you have never made kolackies before, you should look over a few recipes before making them so you know the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I did half of the recipe but I had to add more flour to it but I would suggest putting the dough in the fridge for at least 45 minutes. But otherwise a really great recipe to build on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Everyone loved these. I recommend chilling the dough before rolling out and filling to avoid a sticky mess. I used blackberry jam to fill them, and they turned out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I love these cookies! they were simple to make, and everyone loved them.I filled them with raspberry and apricot filling that I picked up at my local bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were delicious! So happy to have found a good recipe for them!I read the reviews and made sure the dough was refrigerated--and glad I did--much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These cookies are great and remind me of my Grandma's recipe. If you're having trouble rolling out the dough, be sure to use it cold. If it is refrigerated before rolling out, it won't stick to the rolling pin and will be much easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I had a little trouble rolling the dough too, but in the end it was all worth it! These cookies were an absolute hit with some very picky eaters. I used red plum jam. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
May I make a suggestion? Try filling with SOLO brand fillings instead of jelly. They have poppyseed, lecvar, apricot, nut etc....The absolute best cookie my mom made for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Thank you Della, these were divine! I rolled them in red and green crystal sugar instead of icing sugar (which I find too messy), and they were very festive for Christmas. Make sure you seal them well before baking so the jam doesn't leak out. I found the dough quite easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States