Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was excellent! My husband has to watch his sugar intake so I changed a few things. I went with sugar-free cool whip and sugar-free french vanilla pudding. He wanted a peanut butter frosting so I added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the pudding after I mixed it with beaters. I then folded in the cool whip. It tasted so good! I even had a small bowl left after I generously frosted the bundt cake I made. It will be great to enjoy as a rich bowl of pudding, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROWNIE35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norridgewock, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is by far my new favorite recipe. Very simple and quick to make, can customize flavor depending on your dessert just by changing pudding mix, consistancy was perfect and everyone LOVED it! I made recipe exactly as is and will use it again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Soooo easy and yummy. I substituted white chocolate flavored instant pudding instead of plain vanilla and it turned out delicious. The consistency made it easy to frost cupcakes quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good, but not quite what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I have made this many times now. Great recipe, didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I don't like sweet frosting so was looking for something different. I followed the recipe other then I used sf white chocolate pudding. We enjoyed this on a milk chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used this recipe to make icing for a lemon cake for my daughter's birthday and everybody loved it. I used lemon pudding mix and lemon extract instead of the vanilla and I used real whip cream instead of cool whip. This is so easy and you can change the flavour just by changing the pudding mix. By using real whip cream you have more control over the sweetness as you can add as much sugar as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very, very light - Not really like a frosting but very cool whip tasting... the grandchildren loved it and I felt good using this on cupcakes for them... not so, so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYANDY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I was looking for a whipped cream frosting that was lighter than traditional buttercream...but I should have substituted the vanilla pudding with white chocolate, because I wanted a pure white frosting, and this, while yummy, is a butter yellow due to the vanilla pudding dye. However, I found the taste to be certainly much better than one previous reviewer noted, and I didn't think it tasted artificial...it's a frosting! I could also see this being a great cream puff filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It took 5 minutes to throw together and was a nice compliment to my rainbow cupcakes. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States