Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good, but not quite what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I have made this many times now. Great recipe, didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I don't like sweet frosting so was looking for something different. I followed the recipe other then I used sf white chocolate pudding. We enjoyed this on a milk chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used this recipe to make icing for a lemon cake for my daughter's birthday and everybody loved it. I used lemon pudding mix and lemon extract instead of the vanilla and I used real whip cream instead of cool whip. This is so easy and you can change the flavour just by changing the pudding mix. By using real whip cream you have more control over the sweetness as you can add as much sugar as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very, very light - Not really like a frosting but very cool whip tasting... the grandchildren loved it and I felt good using this on cupcakes for them... not so, so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYANDY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I was looking for a whipped cream frosting that was lighter than traditional buttercream...but I should have substituted the vanilla pudding with white chocolate, because I wanted a pure white frosting, and this, while yummy, is a butter yellow due to the vanilla pudding dye. However, I found the taste to be certainly much better than one previous reviewer noted, and I didn't think it tasted artificial...it's a frosting! I could also see this being a great cream puff filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It took 5 minutes to throw together and was a nice compliment to my rainbow cupcakes. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made the recipe exactly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was delicious!!! A hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I read the advice on several of the reviewers notes and decided to try another flavor. I used Coconut Cream instant pudding and Coconut Milk (half the milk for thickness) and omitted the vanilla because the flavor was already there. It came out a good consistency and combined nicely with the red velvet cupcake. I will try other flavors and definitely use this easy recipe again. It does hold up in the fridge and tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States