Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love this light frosting.....I use a little less milk though, and have no problem frosting a layer cake this way. My family really appreciates the lightness this frosting adds to a dessert. Not to mention that it is far less sweet than most icings. I love to use a chocolate pudding mix in this on a rich chocolate cake to cut the heaviness. Using a lemon pudding mix is also really good on a white or lemon cake. Someone said they were "embarassed" by the cool whip. If that is the case why would one buy it in the first place???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
YUM!!! I will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A light and favorite cake topping...used for many yrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Super easy, super yummy. I made a chocolate version with chocolate pudding. we used the leftover frosting to top hot chocolate. White chocolate pudding with a small amount of raspberry extract is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Points for being an easy recipe, but this tasted odd to me. Be aware that if you substitute evaporated milk for regular milk, as someone suggested, the frosting will have a definitely peach undertone in terms of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
very good! I used this to top my tres leches cake and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was excellent! My husband has to watch his sugar intake so I changed a few things. I went with sugar-free cool whip and sugar-free french vanilla pudding. He wanted a peanut butter frosting so I added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the pudding after I mixed it with beaters. I then folded in the cool whip. It tasted so good! I even had a small bowl left after I generously frosted the bundt cake I made. It will be great to enjoy as a rich bowl of pudding, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROWNIE35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norridgewock, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is by far my new favorite recipe. Very simple and quick to make, can customize flavor depending on your dessert just by changing pudding mix, consistancy was perfect and everyone LOVED it! I made recipe exactly as is and will use it again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Soooo easy and yummy. I substituted white chocolate flavored instant pudding instead of plain vanilla and it turned out delicious. The consistency made it easy to frost cupcakes quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States