Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Maybe sometime when I'm in a pinch I will follow the recipe and use Cool Whip - but since I used this for Easter I decided to use Heavy Whipping cream. This was so good. Since I had some left over I made chocolate cup cakes for (the neighbor kids) and filled them with it - I had to get it out of the refrigerator because a spoonful every now and then was so tempting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe was a total fail for me. I followed the instructions exactly, but it was a runny mess. I started adding powdered sugar to try and stiffen it up, but it was beyond saving. After 4 cups of powdered sugar, and it was still runny, I gave up. I used regular Cool Whip, Jello brand pudding and 2% milk.......I gently folded the cool whip in after mixing the other ingredients. It tasted yummy but was useless. I was very disappointed. I put it in the refrigerator to see if that would help but it stayed runny. This photo is of it AFTER I added all that powdered sugar and tried to put it on a cake. I threw the strawberries on top of it, trying to do anything to salvage my pitiful cake with no luck. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this for coconut cream cupcakes. Turned out great. I did substitute coconut cream pudding for vanilla and coconut extract for the vanilla extract. After missing, I let is set in the frig for about an hour. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Simply delightful and so easy to make. I was worried that it would be too runny to frost the cake with. I shouldn't have worried. It was perfect and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Amazing and so easy! I only had fat free/sugar free pudding mix and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I never rate recipes but just had to rate this one! This is the best frosting I have ever made or eaten! My daughter, who hates traditional frostings because they are too sweet, loved this one too! I used cheesecake flavored pudding and used it on chocolate cupcakes. I was a little skeptical because some reviewers complained it was too runny...if your final product is too runny, you did something wrong! I piped this onto cupcakes and it held perfectly!! I will be using this recipe from now on! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It turned out too liquidy to spread (pour maybe, not spread). I am currently refrigerating the mixture to see if it thickens. Maybe I can use is on another cake in the next day or two ... or just eat it ala carte, since it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I Made strawberry chocolate chip cupcakes for a work party. I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla pudding. I added about 1/2 teaspoon cocoa. Let that sit for a min and then folded in the cool whip. Tasted great with the fresh strawberry chocolate chip cupcakes. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Well, I think this was exactly the icing I have been longing for when I go to the nearby bakery. I, however, messed up a bit. Instead of using the recommended 3.5 ounces of pudding, I used 1.34 ounces (leave it to me to miss something so obvious)! I still used 1 cup of milk and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Being the first time I have ever folded whipped cream into anything, I was somewhat hesitant, even though there was really no need to be. I was able to mix all the ingredients to perfection. I decided to use a sugar-free pudding, because when I got home that was apparently what I absentmindedly picked up (another thing overlooked by yours truly). Like I stated before it turned out awesome! I could not be happier with it and it is now my go to recipe for icing. No more store bought stuff for this gal. Thank you so much shirleyo. I am indebted to you, eternally. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Mobley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States