Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I have been making something close to this recipe but the recipe I found has two boxes of cake mix and three eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
So easy and so tasty! I used the new Orange Creamsicle cake mix and my family devoured them in one sitting. Going to try some red velvet cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made these with an orange cake mix and my husband and grand kids loved them. I am trying key lime and chocolate peppermint for Easter for the whole family. I also needed to double the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is s great recipe for soft quick cookies. Have made them with lemon, confetti, spice and chocolate. My grandchildren are old enough to help and we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe because you can use any cake mix that you want which I like. But make sure the cool whip is thawed out before you start to make the cookies ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
if you omit the eggs they are super yummy & not as cake like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I added a teaspoon or so of lemon zest, that helped make them a bit more flavorful. Also, if you use one egg and one yolk and add a teaspoon or so of oil they wil not be as cake-y, otherwise they turn out a bit like cupcake tops. Other than that, a definite winner, especially for the bake sale when you need something easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have made this cookie for years. Its one of my Christmas cookie tin favorites. Tasty and easy. They improve with age if they last that long. I use a wooden spoon handle to make a dent in the top of the hot cookies. I add a dab of Lemon Curd. Then I sift powdered sugar over the warm cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Tried this recipe today. Cookie is a really soft cookie. Taste is good, but the softness was too much. I even baked the last batch a little longer but they were still too soft for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Messy to handle, probably should have chilled as suggested by others. They were good the 1st day, after that they became too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States