Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carmensita
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Really easy to make. I liked the texture. Not bad all all for it being a packaged cake mix. I made mine with yellow cake mix. I will most defentelly make them again, but from scratch and add some nuts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmensita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Did not care for. Too sweet, not something I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have made these cookies for years. I have used various cake mixes, but I only use one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These cookies are great first time I made them for Christmas,and the kids loved them,well the adults did to. I'm going to try the recipe with brownie mix my grandkids love brownies! Again a great recipe they turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I have been making something close to this recipe but the recipe I found has two boxes of cake mix and three eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
So easy and so tasty! I used the new Orange Creamsicle cake mix and my family devoured them in one sitting. Going to try some red velvet cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made these with an orange cake mix and my husband and grand kids loved them. I am trying key lime and chocolate peppermint for Easter for the whole family. I also needed to double the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is s great recipe for soft quick cookies. Have made them with lemon, confetti, spice and chocolate. My grandchildren are old enough to help and we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe because you can use any cake mix that you want which I like. But make sure the cool whip is thawed out before you start to make the cookies ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
if you omit the eggs they are super yummy & not as cake like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States