Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I made with orange cake mix, but we loved this light, soft cookie! It was perfect to make with my 2-year-old. Thanks for a wonderfully simple recipe! Will make tons more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I made this w/ only 1 egg and that turned out great- it was sooo easy and sooo yummy!! Excellent summer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
These are sooooo good! I chilled the dough, and then scooped it with one spoon and scraped it into the powdered sugar with a second spoon. They WERE good ~ gone now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is a very good recipe. The cookies stayed soft and did not flatten out. I really enjoyed them. I'm going to try them with chocolate cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My grandma would make these all the time when I was little. She would use also use white cake mix with 3 egg whites and then add food coloring to the batter. (ie., red and green for Christmas) She would also make ahead and freeze. (freeze no longer than 2 months. let thaw in fridge for 24 hours) I'm so glad to see this recipe out here! Brings back wonderful memories of baking with grandma so long ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
excellent!!!I will be making this again. the cookies were super soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe is so simple to make, and I have found that it is one of my family's favorites. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Great tasting cookies, I use cake mix with pudding, and using it with chocolate cake mix is great too, tastes like chewy brownies Thank you for submiting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
These cookies are very tasty and easy. A fun project for the kiddies. I look forward to trying other cake flavors, such as Chocolate or Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Delicious and light cookies. The dough was very thick and sticky and not that easy to work with, but the end results are well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States