Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Great tasting cookies, I use cake mix with pudding, and using it with chocolate cake mix is great too, tastes like chewy brownies Thank you for submiting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
What an easy recipe! My boyfriend LOVES these cookies. I prepare it with the "Lite Cool Whip", and it turns out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
These cookies are very tasty and easy. A fun project for the kiddies. I look forward to trying other cake flavors, such as Chocolate or Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Delicious and light cookies. The dough was very thick and sticky and not that easy to work with, but the end results are well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
I'm sorry but I didn't like this at all. I'm wondering if I did something wrong although it would be hard since it's so simple. Mine were dry and tasted like cupcake tops they might have been better with frosting. They were light like the top of a cupcake also. I should have just made cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I don't know if I did something wrong, but 8 minutes was not long enough... I actually had to double the time, so if anyone tries this, you might want to do a small test batch... Other than tha, these cookies taste great, and are easy to make :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I made this w/ only 1 egg and that turned out great- it was sooo easy and sooo yummy!! Excellent summer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
These are sooooo good! I chilled the dough, and then scooped it with one spoon and scraped it into the powdered sugar with a second spoon. They WERE good ~ gone now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is a very good recipe. The cookies stayed soft and did not flatten out. I really enjoyed them. I'm going to try them with chocolate cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My grandma would make these all the time when I was little. She would use also use white cake mix with 3 egg whites and then add food coloring to the batter. (ie., red and green for Christmas) She would also make ahead and freeze. (freeze no longer than 2 months. let thaw in fridge for 24 hours) I'm so glad to see this recipe out here! Brings back wonderful memories of baking with grandma so long ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States