Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Maybe I'm a food snob..but these aren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I love this recipe and totally forgot about it until I saw it on here. I made these in miniature form last weekend for a baby shower dessert buffet and they were a huge hit. I used strawberry cake mix (friend's having a girl) and felt a little silly that so many people wanted the recipe and I'm like, well, you only need 4 ingredients so I'll give it to you right now. Chilling the dough makes it A LOT easier to work with if you're looking for pretty cookies. I also had success using a mini cookie scoop that has a release button (pressed it a couple times and then just shaped a little with my fingers). Because my little one's "helped" make these, I used egg beaters so I wouldn't worry about little fingers going for a taste of the raw dough. Still turned out great with the egg beaters (wasn't sure if that extra fat would have made a difference). Totally delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These are so good! They are the best straight out of the oven! I love soft cookies so these were a match made in heaven for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
So delicious! I've tried this recipes with other box cakes as well. The brownie ones are my favorite! I love how easy these are to whip up in a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these cookies with lite whipped topping and another time made it with nonfat whipped topping. Both times, came out AWESOME! WARNING: They ARE addictive! Also, I took someone else's advice and chilled the dough a little before rolling them in the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Owens
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I ended up baking them for 10 minutes. They were great! It's definitely easy to eat more than one :) I'm going to try orange and pineapple in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
So versatile. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmsteen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We liked these cookies. They are moist, sweet and have a nice lemon flavor, but not tart. I found it easier to let them chill for 30 min before trying to roll in the sugar. I used two spoons, one to scoop the batter and one to scrape it off that spoon into the sugar. Once you place them in the sugar, just roll around for a second and they wont stick to your fingers. It took approx. 11 min in my oven and they were perfect. I am looking forward to trying other flavors for different Holidays. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I make these every Christmas and have done so for years! You can also change the flavor by using different flavors of cake mix: chocolate, strawberry, cherry, orange (especially good!), pineapple, etc. The dough is a little difficult to handle at times (I only scoop a little more than a teaspoon at a time) but dipping them in the confectioner's sugar and rolling them helps with the stickiness. I am always asked for the recipe and have made them so often that I have memorized it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I can't imagine what I did to create such a flop out of this recipe when others had success. They were flat and unbaked after 8 minutes baking. I finally scraped the remaining dough into a cake pan and made bars. My grandson did enjoy those. Although, we threw the "cookies" away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States