Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I make these cookies sans the egg with no problems. Just mix and whip. As for the sticky complaints I would sugest a two fold solution first invest in a stainless steel cookie disher don't skimp sturdy is best. Secondly pour the powdered sugar in a 9x13 and dish directly into that. We like vanilla mix , vanilla whip with coco in the sugar or Chocolate mix, chocolate whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These cookies are so good!!! Not to mention how easy they are to make. I put my dough in the fridge for about 30 minutes before baking. I baked them for 11 minutes. I made lemon & strawberry. Both were good, however, my favorite were the lemon ones. So yummy:) I used 2 spoons to handle the dough with so i wouldnt get sticky. It worked perfectly...I will def. be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I added a little flour to stiffen up the dough a bit and a little sour cream to retain some of the acidity of the lemon as I didn't have any lemons on hand for juice or zesting. These were a huge hit and everyone that had them absolutely loved them. They were like little muffin tops/cake instead of cookies and so pretty with the powdered sugar on them. According to a previous review, a brownie mix can be substituted...I would caution against this as I tried it and ended up with flat "okay" cookies. I believe this is because brownie mix has different proportions in their ingredients than a cake mix. I believe for them to come out as well as the cake mixes, you would have to add perhaps an additional egg and extra flour. The cool whip in this recipe is basically substituting the oil and water called for in a recipe and a brownie mix calls for a different amount of each than a cake mix. But anyway...lemon cake mix turns out great, light and delightful...I want to call them Lemon Puff Cookies or Puffy Lemon Cookies...I don't want to give away the easy ingredients secret!!! lol I always cool my cookies straight from the oven to my freezer and take them out as soon as they are cool enough to handle. The powdered sugar part is the most labor intensive step in the process and I used parchment paper which is a beautiful thing instead of just spraying a nonstick pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahnae Genaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Made these for a cookie exchange at work and these cookies were the hit of the exchange. Everyone asked for the recipe. I did change a bit. I added 1 tsp lemon zest, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and 1/2 cup flour. I also let them chill for about an hour; which made it easier to handle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious and light, these cookies are great any time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These are fabulous cookies! I too had to leave them in longer than 8 minutes, 11 is about right. I found if you put the batter in a Ziploc bag, chill it in the freezer a few minutes, then cut the tip off like a pastry bag, the batter is easier to handle. I just dipense it out of the bag into the powered sugar and it works great! The only problem I am having is they won't stay puffy, they flatten out. I have a freind that makes them and they stay puffy for her. hmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were easy to make, I added an extra egg and some flour. I used the two spoons to dip them into the powdered sugar. They taste good! Great easy recipe for some quick homeade cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These cookies are some of the best I've tatsed! They melt in your mouth. LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
WOW, these are great. Did the lemon cake mix, and the only thing I added was the zest and juice of 1/2 lemon. Truly moist and tasty. Made 36 and baked 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I have made these several times with Cherry Chip cake mix and people love them. The dough is very sticky, I use a pampered chef tablespoon scoop with a squeeze handle and drop the dough ball into the sugar, then use two forks to roll and put on the cookie sheet. I bake for 11 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States