Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
EASY!!! EASY!! EASY!! And, delicious. I made with strawberry cake mix. Yum . . . I had to bake a little longer than noted here, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
wow my cookies were good but I only had recipe that called for 4 ounce of cool wipe and one egg. I will be trying this way. As long as it doesn't change the taste it will be a winner for me. They way I do it is way to hard to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jean Mosher
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I stumbled across this recipe when looking for lemon cupcakes. Sure glad I did. These cookies are very good. My husband even enjoyed them and he is not much of a lemon fan. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was a little leary about these at first with the whole idea of baking something with cool whip in it, but since trying them....love them. Have made them several times and have even brought them into work (where I was asked by several people for the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good cookie, but 8 minutes at 350 isn't nearly enough. After experimenting, 15 minutes give them a slight crunch on the edges and the middle is done. At 8 minutes, although the flavor was good, they were really doughy in the middle and all around. I'll make again @ 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I make these cookies sans the egg with no problems. Just mix and whip. As for the sticky complaints I would sugest a two fold solution first invest in a stainless steel cookie disher don't skimp sturdy is best. Secondly pour the powdered sugar in a 9x13 and dish directly into that. We like vanilla mix , vanilla whip with coco in the sugar or Chocolate mix, chocolate whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These cookies are so good!!! Not to mention how easy they are to make. I put my dough in the fridge for about 30 minutes before baking. I baked them for 11 minutes. I made lemon & strawberry. Both were good, however, my favorite were the lemon ones. So yummy:) I used 2 spoons to handle the dough with so i wouldnt get sticky. It worked perfectly...I will def. be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I added a little flour to stiffen up the dough a bit and a little sour cream to retain some of the acidity of the lemon as I didn't have any lemons on hand for juice or zesting. These were a huge hit and everyone that had them absolutely loved them. They were like little muffin tops/cake instead of cookies and so pretty with the powdered sugar on them. According to a previous review, a brownie mix can be substituted...I would caution against this as I tried it and ended up with flat "okay" cookies. I believe this is because brownie mix has different proportions in their ingredients than a cake mix. I believe for them to come out as well as the cake mixes, you would have to add perhaps an additional egg and extra flour. The cool whip in this recipe is basically substituting the oil and water called for in a recipe and a brownie mix calls for a different amount of each than a cake mix. But anyway...lemon cake mix turns out great, light and delightful...I want to call them Lemon Puff Cookies or Puffy Lemon Cookies...I don't want to give away the easy ingredients secret!!! lol I always cool my cookies straight from the oven to my freezer and take them out as soon as they are cool enough to handle. The powdered sugar part is the most labor intensive step in the process and I used parchment paper which is a beautiful thing instead of just spraying a nonstick pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Made these for a cookie exchange at work and these cookies were the hit of the exchange. Everyone asked for the recipe. I did change a bit. I added 1 tsp lemon zest, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and 1/2 cup flour. I also let them chill for about an hour; which made it easier to handle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious and light, these cookies are great any time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States