Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Ladies only use 1 egg or they will turn into cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Segal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Oh my goodness! I made these cookies last night before supper & we practically ate them all before supper. They were the best cookies I have ever tasted in my life. My daughter is GF. (celiac disease) so I used one of her cake mixes (GF/Dairy Free) wow! these cookies melt in your mouth. I can't wait to try other flavors. I used a yellow cake mix. This will be a recipe I used forever. Thanks to My Allrecipes. I got more than 18 cookies. Recommend highly. not allot of work. I took the suggestion from one member who said to chill dough an hour. Worked like a charm. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were so delicious! I love lemon flavored anything and these were perfect! They stay moist, which I really liked. EXTREMELY fast and easy to make. Dough (even when refrigerated) does get sticky...I would recommend using flour as others have. I will the next time I make them. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am a lemon lover and the lemon taste is sort of there. I guess I didn't expect them to be like cake. They are spongey and I don't think my house hold will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very easy and good cookies! But a couple warnings... 1. Great tip from another reviewer to add 1/2 cup of flour! Without it they are very thin and have no structure. 2. Bake for 10 minutes for lightweight cookie sheets 3. Original recipe makes at least 3 dozen, not 1 1/2 dozen! I will definitely make these again and try other flavored cake mixes as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love these cookies, they are so easy and make so many! I made the dough in advance, froze it and then let them thaw for a day before actually baking, then I got a cookie scoop (like a melon baller or small ice cream scoop) and used that to drop them in the powdered sugar! Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great the first day but they get kind of chewy after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Well done Linda K! :-) In a pinch these cookies should be your "go to" recipe. I'm baking the third batch as I write this having used lemon cake mix. They really are a good cookie BUT COOKING TIME for my oven isn't accurate. 13 minutes not 8 minutes in my oven with the rack in the center position. TIP: As a side note I use a 1 1/2" scoop so the cookies come out the same size. Drop the scoop of cookie dough into the powdered sugar and pick it up and roll it just like you would a peanut butter cookie but adding a good helping of powdered sugar as you roll into a ball. The cookies also spread so lining them up 3" apart isn't too much room to give them. Using parchment paper alleviates the need to grease your pan and I would imagine non-stick foil on a baking sheet would work too. OPTIONAL: I've got an 18 oz package of brownie mix in my cupboard. Think I'll use it but instead add only 1 egg, 4oz Cool Whip, 4 oz softened cream cheese. I just may add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter as well. Sounds yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Roland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
so easy to make and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Sorry, did not care for these at all! Obviously these have a "cake-like" consistency, but for some reason I just wasn't expecting that they'd be SOO-O-O cake-y!! And no matter how long I cooked them or where I adjusted my oven racks, the bottoms got too brown by the time the tops were barely done. Might've been something I did wrong, but I wouldn't waste time (or ingredient$) trying these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States