Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love these cookies, they are so easy and make so many! I made the dough in advance, froze it and then let them thaw for a day before actually baking, then I got a cookie scoop (like a melon baller or small ice cream scoop) and used that to drop them in the powdered sugar! Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great the first day but they get kind of chewy after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Well done Linda K! :-) In a pinch these cookies should be your "go to" recipe. I'm baking the third batch as I write this having used lemon cake mix. They really are a good cookie BUT COOKING TIME for my oven isn't accurate. 13 minutes not 8 minutes in my oven with the rack in the center position. TIP: As a side note I use a 1 1/2" scoop so the cookies come out the same size. Drop the scoop of cookie dough into the powdered sugar and pick it up and roll it just like you would a peanut butter cookie but adding a good helping of powdered sugar as you roll into a ball. The cookies also spread so lining them up 3" apart isn't too much room to give them. Using parchment paper alleviates the need to grease your pan and I would imagine non-stick foil on a baking sheet would work too. OPTIONAL: I've got an 18 oz package of brownie mix in my cupboard. Think I'll use it but instead add only 1 egg, 4oz Cool Whip, 4 oz softened cream cheese. I just may add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter as well. Sounds yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Roland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
so easy to make and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Sorry, did not care for these at all! Obviously these have a "cake-like" consistency, but for some reason I just wasn't expecting that they'd be SOO-O-O cake-y!! And no matter how long I cooked them or where I adjusted my oven racks, the bottoms got too brown by the time the tops were barely done. Might've been something I did wrong, but I wouldn't waste time (or ingredient$) trying these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I was in a pinch for a quick recipe. I can't tell you how many compliments I got for these. I was embarrassed to reveal how incredibly simple it was to make these. The only tricky part was that the dough was very sticky, even after freezing for many hours. I didn't even bother rolling it in powdered sugar. I just sprinkled some on top. Such a simple recipe that works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I used the lemon cake mix, and used lemon zest in the powdered sugar, on my! You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Sieniarecki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
heaven. super easy. chilling the batter a bit before rolling in powdered sugar makes it a little easier - less sticky, but if you use 2 spoons to get the portion on the sugar and toss the sugar on top before you touch it, it won't stick to your fingers as much. Cooked for about 9 1/2 minutes. We used the Lite version of Cool Whip by mistake but they are amazing anyway. Can't wait to try this with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used to make these at a coffee shop I worked at when I was 16 :) They called them "lemon drops" and they were always a HUGE crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
EASY!!! EASY!! EASY!! And, delicious. I made with strawberry cake mix. Yum . . . I had to bake a little longer than noted here, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States