Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe because you can use any cake mix that you want which I like. But make sure the cool whip is thawed out before you start to make the cookies ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
if you omit the eggs they are super yummy & not as cake like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I added a teaspoon or so of lemon zest, that helped make them a bit more flavorful. Also, if you use one egg and one yolk and add a teaspoon or so of oil they wil not be as cake-y, otherwise they turn out a bit like cupcake tops. Other than that, a definite winner, especially for the bake sale when you need something easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have made this cookie for years. Its one of my Christmas cookie tin favorites. Tasty and easy. They improve with age if they last that long. I use a wooden spoon handle to make a dent in the top of the hot cookies. I add a dab of Lemon Curd. Then I sift powdered sugar over the warm cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Tried this recipe today. Cookie is a really soft cookie. Taste is good, but the softness was too much. I even baked the last batch a little longer but they were still too soft for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Messy to handle, probably should have chilled as suggested by others. They were good the 1st day, after that they became too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Best eaten same day. Not as good the next day. Maybe if I put them in a Tupperware it would hold in the moisture & chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Baked for 12 minutes. Cookies were light, soft and chewy. I wouldn't necessarily bring them to an event, but they are a good cookie to make with a few ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
They're good. More like a cake rather an a cookie. Next batch,I'm adding more lemon. didn't have quite the tang I was hoping for. my hubby and kids really liked them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yes... friends and family enjoy them. I add one cup of golden raisins to the recipe. When the raisins cook no one knows what they are. They get a little crunchy... more like a piece of nut rather than a raisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States