Cool Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this to use up some crescent dough we didn't use at Christmas. I made it with yogurt instead of mayo, topped with onion, green pepper, cilantro, and jalapeno (fresh vegetables I had on hand). Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
It looks to me that the recipe is missing all the zucchini, mushrooms, green bell peppers, green onions and tomatoes out of the ingredients and directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I followed the suggestions about all the finely chopped veggies on top. I ground up dill seed instead of dill weed and it still turned out ok, although I think the dill would have had more flavor. I used regular onions instead of green onions because I didn't have them. Still good. I sliced a tomato into fine slices and placed them on the pizza for each "piece." Everyone loved them. I give 4 only because the dough got soggy by the end of the evening. Quick, easy, healthy recipe. (Especially if you use fat free cream cheese and mayo.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
if you use a food processor, you can chop up broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, mushrooms, onion etc very fine and the veggies stay on top better. I add finely shredded cheese on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama of four
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yum! Added fresh garlic and made my own crust so we could have a healthier bread and then we eat it for a supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
A huge hit with everyone, even people who don't like vegetables and those who didn't think it looked good, still loved the taste...the only reason I give it 4 stars instead of five is because I don't like it with crescent roll dough, I make a homemade pizza crust instead, it is 100x better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I make something very similar and it's oh so yummy! I only use cream cheese, and instead of dill, I use a package of good seasonings italian dressing mix. I top mine with chopped broccoli, cauliflower, green & red peppers, onion and cherry tomatoes. You can also purchase the garlic crescent rolls for even more flavor! Great way to get the kids to eat their veggies, after all it is pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Everyone loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I substituted one package of Philladelphia Herb & Garlic Cream Cheese Spread for the "sauce" and it was amazing! I whipped it with the electric mixer to make it "fluffy" and easy to spread. My family loved it and I will definitely be making it again and in greater supply as it disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I love this pizza. When I made mine I added yellow squash , mushrooms, broccoli, onion, peppers, and shredded carrot mmmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States