Cool Summer Cucumber and Tomato Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a very good summer salad to eat as those fresh tomatoes and cucumbers come in from the garden. Next time I will add onions and garlic, dice my cucumbers, and use white balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Because I did not have vine-riped tomatoes, I used half a pint of halved cherry tomatoes. This is wonderful--simple and delicious. Honestly, I ate the whole bowl by myself! No guilt here......it's low carb and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very tasty. My husband, not a huge veggie lover, was really a fan too! I added red onion, garlic, green bell pepper and parmesan cheese. The onion really gave it a good kick, and I liked the bell pepper for the variety. I didn't feel the cheese did much, will not add it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I like to add onion and cilantro. The cilantro gives it a really fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I really like this recipe. It is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
How can I not like cucumbers, tomatoes, vinegar and oil. However, I have never really used balsamic and did not know how it changes the color of food. I used roma tomatoes and and English cucumber to save time on peeling. As soon as I added the vinegar the cucumbers and tomatoes instantly turn a brownish color. I had no problem with the taste, except I might cut the vinegar and oil amount in half. Although, I would not be able to serve this to company because of the odd color it imparts on the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. I had to add a lot of salt and pepper to it. Next time I will try adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So simple, so tasty. I added a couple of scallions, and hubby and I sat and ate the whole thing! I was looking for something different than my usual sour cream dressing and this fit the bill. Thanks Mottsbela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My husband liked this better than the other cucumber recipe I use, but I like my other better. This one was good, I just prefer the creamy cucumber salad to the vinegary one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Add a few sliced onions, basil, and feta or mozzarella cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States