Cool Off Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was the best smoothie I've ever made please don't take this off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent! So good for a basic, strawberry smoothie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I love smoothies! So healthy, quick, and delicious. I use a half cup of orange juice, a half cup of mango nectar, one half a very ripe banana frozen in chunks, frozen pineapple tidbits, 4 oz. peach low-fat yogurt, several frozen strawberries, and some frozen raspberries. I make coconut water ice cubes and use only a couple in this smoothie. Everything's frozen, so it comes out very cold and icy....almost like a sherbet! A good smoothie-maker blender makes it perfect. Using less ice makes it very sweet....adjust the amount of ice the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So good! I modified it a bit so it'd be creamier though, and I usually don't like using yogurt in my smoothies, and there was too much ice so I changed it. Heres my modified recipe: 1 3/4 cups strawberries, topless and cut in half 1 cup pulp-free orange juice 1 cup ice cubes *mine are half moon shapes, so if you use square cubes you might have to add more. 2 ripe (browning)bananas 2 cups of whipped topping, more or less depending on your tastes I found that with the whipped topping it was less flat, and the flavor was a bit sweeter and more intense. The yogurt tends to make it heavier and less airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
VERY GOOD SMOOTHIE!!! :) it was great after a work out ! could use a table spoon of sugar or so but great thanks ashley!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Not the best smoothie I've ever made. Didn't care for the combination of flavors, and the orange juice was particularly strong. Too much ice - should cut back by at least half, if not further if using frozen strawberries, which I'd also recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great smoothie! Very fruity, cool, and delicious. I froze my strawberries and banana and cut back the ice to one cup. This was very good for a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing to the recipe. Makes a wonderful breakfast to drink on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I love this idea for a good cool off smoothie. This is the best I found so far. I have tried it with blueberries, and since we are abundance of watermelons and canaloups, I have used that too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. I had been looking for a smoothie with orange juice and this one was perfect! I am drinking on it now and I write this review. It was thinner than I normally like but I love it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States