COOL 'N EASY® Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
OMG. I made this for our Memorial Day party and added some changes. I added Strawberry Chobani Yogurt to thicken it a little and poured the mix into a pre made Oreo Pie Crust. I placed it in the freezer for about an hour and topped it off by melting 2 cups of chocolate chips in the microwave and layered it on top of the pie, it hardens pretty quickly. I then placed it back in the freezer overnight. I garnished with cool whip and strawberries and blueberries. This was such a HUGE HIT! I highly Recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Fantastic! Made my own crust (see Graham Cracker Crust I - great!), followed advice and added nearly 2 cups of strawberries (frozen, thawed), and it was fantastic! Second time I made it I used light jello, which I do not recommend - tasted more bitter and fake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a great pie. Very easy to make and liked by most everyone I have served it to. Can be made with any flavor of Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
this was amazing it makes more than can fit in a store bought pie crust but all and all really good. Tastes like starburts I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Yummy!!used a chocolate graham shell and decorated with strawberries and choclate shavings.It's a nice light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was a great end to a meal on a HOT summer day. So easy to make and everyone raved about how cool, creamy and refreshing it was. I used a reduced fat pie crust, sugar free Jello and light Cool Whip so it was easy to incorporate into the Weight Watchers plan. Thank you for such a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGMOM74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My wife of over 60 years, who is the baker in the family, did this recipe today. Gotta say, and I have been cooking since 1947, this is the BEST strawberry pie we have ever had. Got sorta tired of straight strawberries, and this dessert will be made again and again. Easy to follow, very easy to do! We only let it get cold for 3 houra, it will be better tomorrow!! Cheers, old Dougirv in BC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dougirv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very tasty and quick to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very quick and easy and tastes really good!! I didn't measure, but I think I added 1 1/2-2 cups of the chopped strawberries. It worked nicely, otherwise, I think there wouldn't be enough in the pie filling. I was surprised how much filling it did make. I used a bigger shell than the 6 oz, and it worked out perfectly. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very good! I think more strawberries within the pie and it would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States